Pork Roast With The World's Best Pork Loin Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
i don't know if this was the best rub i've ever had but it was super good.. i was craving something spicy and this was peppery enough to help curb the craving.. i left out the brown sugar and white sugar.. scaled this down to 2 servings and wanted more like a marinade so i added 1/4 cup of apple cider vinegar and some canola oil.. this was so good on the grill.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly except cooked at 450 for 10 minutes and 350 until done. Bland roast. The spices never penetrated the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I am confused. Why did the ingredients list tell me to make a WHOLE bunch of rub when the directions say only "use 1/2 cup of rub on pork roast"? Someone please clarify!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
my whole family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I cut way back on the peppers, because we do not like hot, and it was still spicy. The meat was very tender, though. I think if I make again, I will maybe eliminate the red peppers, and use less of the black pepper than I already did. I also won't make the mistake of sprinkling the leftover rub on the potatoes and carrots I cooked with the pork (I had quartered the recipe, so there wasn't much left, but whoa on the spice!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Followed Receipe exactly and had a strong bite to it. Threw out extra rub. Will cut off side of rest of pork roast to save what's left. Did not let it set on meat just rubbed it on and cooked. I usually like spicy food but not this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Tried it.... I cut cayenne back to 1 tsp and added no pepper flakes. It was still hot! It made way too much rub for a 2-1/2 lb. roast. It was a little too sweet as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This rub works on everything!!! Beef steak on the BBQ, pork, salmon whatever this is the bomb!!!! I give it a rating of +10!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
At first I thought the meat was too peppery. That was after I tasted it but before serving it. After serving it and finishing the meal, we all agreed it was delicious and not too peppery. But I think if you know you're not into pepper, you might want to cut down the pepper in the recipe by a little bit. What I LOVED about the recipe is how nicely the rub stayed on the meat when prepping before putting in the oven, probably due to the stickiness of the brown sugar. I made a 4-plus lb pork loin, so I used a cup of the rub and still have plenty of rub leftover to use in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

How NOT to Make Pork Roast, a Cautionary Tale

Watch Chef John mess up a pork roast, and learn how to do it right!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States