Pork Roast with Tangy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Super easy and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
awsome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This is a great recipe, and I have made this twice before, with the following changes: I quarter 4 medium sized sweet onions, about 8-10 small potatoes, and add a 1 lb bag of baby carrots. Then I pour the sauce over the whole thing and bake in a covered roasting pan for about 90 minutes. It is spectacular and gets rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David L. Wasson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buckhannon, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Made this for a big Christmas dinner and it was a resounding success. The only thing we did different was cut the ketchup to 3/4 cup as other reviewers had suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrewandvictoria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This meal is fantastic! My fiance loved it and this is the second time in two weeks I'm cooking it and he's happy to be eating it again! We had leftover sauce from the first batch, so this time around it'll be a piece of cake to make! I accidentally put ALL the chili powder as a rub...lol. Gave it an extra kick and I'm glad I did that. I didn't put any salt on it b/c we're not salt lovers and it was perfect. Loved it loved it loved it...in fact I better get to cooking round two right now! :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This was really wonderful! The only thing I did differently was to decrease the ketchup to 3/4 of a cup as others suggested. Will definitely make this again, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERA1088

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
The sauce for this recipe is great! Since I like a lot of spice, I doubled the dry rub recipe and it was still okay. I took the advice of others and used a little less ketchup (about 3/4 C) and I'm glad I did. I didn't quite have a full cup of Apple jelly so I put in about a tablespoon of apple juice to supplement the flavor which didn't really affect the recipe. I overcooked the roast because I used a timer and went the full 1 1/2 hrs; after that time, the roast was about 180 but I let it sit for the full 15 minutes so it didn't dry out too bad. Kids loved it and I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit Lakes, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Yummy!!! I cooked potatoes with the pork loin, so I would suggest covering the dish with part of the sauce after about 30-45 minutes of cooking, so that they are marinated. This was an excellent dish and even better the next day. We will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Robinson Aleksovski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chadbourn, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Love this recipe. My mom has been making this for tenderloin for years. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Carver Clan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
yum! we are not big pork fans but my husband won a pork roast at a meat raffle so I thought I'd give this a whirl and I'm glad i did! I used a little less ketchup, I overcooked the roast and glaze, didn't bother to mix in pan drippings, but it still tasted great! I might have to buy a pork roast just to make this again! its also very easy which is important w/a baby in the house, not quite a one handed operation but pretty close! served w/au gratin potatoes from a box and a can of green beans.. better than i expected!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fuzzball420

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn Center, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States