Pork Roast with Tangy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Everyone loved this! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Excellent. This is definitely worth keeping in my recipe box. I made this for friends and they all enjoyed it very much. The heat and sweet really went well with the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I made this last night for a super club dinner and it was delicious! Moist and the sauce had a great flavor!! Everyone loved it, will make again!! Thank you Janice for this great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Definitely one of the best pork roast recipes I have ever tried. The entire family loved the sauce (I followed the recipe mostly to the "t," except I added a bit more chili powder. Also, the apple preserves that I used had apple chunks, which added a burst of flavor and a little texture. Served with white rice and vegetables...certainly a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delran, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Did not have Chili powder, garlic salt or apple jelly. Decreased Chili powder by 1/2 and replaced with red pepper Replaced garlic salt with powder and real minced garlic Replaced apple jelly with apricot jam. My son loved the sauce (prefer brown gravy). The cook time not long enough, it was not fully cooked in the middle and it was not fork tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This roast was awesome! The flavor of the sauce was so tasty. The ingredients sounded interesting so I thought I would try it. Per other reviewers, I also used 3/4 cup of ketchup. My roast was only 2 1/2 lbs, so I used a meat thermometer to tell when it was done. It reached around 160 degrees and I took it out of the oven and let it sit for 15 mins. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Excellent, very very good! Used 3/4 cup ketchup instead of the full amount, but everything else was as written. Can't wait to try it out on company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I usually don't deviate from the original ingredients because it wouldn't be fair to rate the recipe, however, this time I didn't have the apple jelly and I had a pork roast to cook. New Englanders always have maple syrup on hand, so I replaced the apple jelly with maple syrup.....IT WAS delicious!! I used apple cider vinegar also. I will try the apple jelly also, but now this option will be used many times in the future!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This was very easy to prepare and delicious. I used strawberry jelly because that is what I had on hand. My husband is not a roast pork guy but really enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States