Pork Roast with Tangy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Delicious! I didn't have apple jelly but I did have cherry jelly and it was so good. I found that the "rub" wasn't nearly enough to cover the roast I had, so I doubled it. And my roast was only 3 lb. Don't rely on the 90 minutes in this recipe. Monitor the temperature of your piece of meat so you don't overcook it and dry it out. Also, my roast didn't have any "drippings" for some reason, but the glaze was still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gales Ferry, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Everyone loved the zippy sauce on this roast! Since I didn't have garlic salt on hand I put thin slivers of fresh garlic all over the roast. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Really good! I used apricot preserves instead of apple jelly (couldn't find it), and it made a great sweet & sour sauce. Yum! My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
scott gave this a 5 star, I don't care for Pork roasts so I gave it a 2.5. As far as roasts go though it was extremely tender and cooked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mishicot, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Wonderful. Made this with a 2 pound pork sirloin roast, and made just half the sauce. It worked out perfectly. Though I probably could have cut the cooking time a little, as it was already over 170 degrees when I took it out at 90 minutes, it still came out tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
My 13 yr old made this and it was FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This is really good!! My family request it often we use it for pulled pork sandwiches or for chinese stir fry with vegetables either way it is a easy way to make several different kinds of dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Yummy! This recipe was fantastic! The whole family loved it, including my picky 5 year old. I followed the recipe almost exactly. I couldn't find any apple jelly at my local grocery store, so I substitued apple butter. It was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarahtwincities

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States