Pork Roast with Tangy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Probably one of the easiest meals that I have ever cooked and very delicious! It even tasted better the next day. The pork is tender, moist and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Made as directed with a Pork Tenderloin and it was absolutely delicious. My husband had thirds! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hodgson668

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I used this sauce on pork chops. (browned them 5 mins on each side and covered them with the sauce and baked covered at 375 for half an hour) This is an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrishSchild

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Fabulous! I didn't have apple jelly on hand so I sustituted apricot preserves. I also used a little less ketchup and added two or three tablespoons of apple juice. I poured all the sauce over the roast, golden potatoes, baby carrots and green beans and baked. The whole family loved it. It was 100% complain free recipe. (that's a rarity in my house!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I didn't care for this recipe. I could taste the ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krstn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Awesome! I am not a huge pork fan, but my hubby is and this was great! I did use apricot preserves, bbq sauce (1/4 cup) and 1/2 tsp of ketchup. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Great every time! The sauce isn't written in stone, ate least in my book. I add BBQ sauce, but just a little..about 1/4 cup. I have 1lb roasts I got on sale..so I halved the recipe. I added brown sugar to the rub on this one (my 3rd roast). I add just a TAD of ketchup, about 1/2 teaspoon. What you want is that tang to balance the sweet. I am using apricot preserves. The sauce tastes great as I'm cooking it up. It has a taste all it's own, whatever preserves you us. Love this recipe. It's so EAZY..and comes out just GOURmet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I thought it was O K, but perhaps I should have read other reviews before I made the sauce, and reduced the ketchup. I like ketchup, but the flavor was a bit overwhelming for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texastrucker58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Used red plum jelly instead of apple and 3/4 cup ketchup. Came out great. Sauce got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Solon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States