Pork Roast with Tangy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Probably one of the easiest meals that I have ever cooked and very delicious! It even tasted better the next day. The pork is tender, moist and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Made as directed with a Pork Tenderloin and it was absolutely delicious. My husband had thirds! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hodgson668

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I used this sauce on pork chops. (browned them 5 mins on each side and covered them with the sauce and baked covered at 375 for half an hour) This is an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrishSchild

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Fabulous! I didn't have apple jelly on hand so I sustituted apricot preserves. I also used a little less ketchup and added two or three tablespoons of apple juice. I poured all the sauce over the roast, golden potatoes, baby carrots and green beans and baked. The whole family loved it. It was 100% complain free recipe. (that's a rarity in my house!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I didn't care for this recipe. I could taste the ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krstn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Awesome! I am not a huge pork fan, but my hubby is and this was great! I did use apricot preserves, bbq sauce (1/4 cup) and 1/2 tsp of ketchup. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Great every time! The sauce isn't written in stone, ate least in my book. I add BBQ sauce, but just a little..about 1/4 cup. I have 1lb roasts I got on sale..so I halved the recipe. I added brown sugar to the rub on this one (my 3rd roast). I add just a TAD of ketchup, about 1/2 teaspoon. What you want is that tang to balance the sweet. I am using apricot preserves. The sauce tastes great as I'm cooking it up. It has a taste all it's own, whatever preserves you us. Love this recipe. It's so EAZY..and comes out just GOURmet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I thought it was O K, but perhaps I should have read other reviews before I made the sauce, and reduced the ketchup. I like ketchup, but the flavor was a bit overwhelming for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texastrucker58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Used red plum jelly instead of apple and 3/4 cup ketchup. Came out great. Sauce got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Solon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States