Pork Roast with Tangy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Best pork roast recipe! I changed the sauce by using 1/2 c ketchup and white wine vinegar (as others had) but I also used red pepper jelly instead of apple jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Excellent flavor! I don't normally like pork but this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I make this using equal parts jelly to barbeque (instead of ketchup and vinegar). We love it. The chili powder is subtle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Other than cutting back a tad on the jelly/ketchup combo, upping the vinegar [apple-cider] by another Tablespoon, adding one more teaspoon of chili powder along with several garlic slivers stuck inside the roast, I pretty much followed this recipe to a T...[LOL - that almost Never happens!!]. The sauce was aMAZing, the meat, tender, juicy & Gone - my guests nearly Licked their dishes clean!!! This is Definitely a keeper recipe - Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Carollo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boonville, New York, USA
Living In: Rome, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
The roast turned out great and my wife loved the sauce. I used half a cup of ketchup (just ran out) and substituted barbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
My whole family LOVES this. It's great reheated too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by char0789
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
One acronym sums up how I feel about this dish. OMG! So good! I used a .81lb pork tenderloin (recalculate the servings to 3) Came out so tender and the flavor was awesome! Saving it in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by char0789

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Maine, USA
Living In: Farmington, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Mmm, really good. I ended up with way more sauce than needed, though. I will probably half the sauce ingredients next time around. I couldn't find apple jelly in my grocery store. I used apricot jelly instead, and it seemed to work out OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
nice moist roast.I prefer traditional gravy to this one though.I kind of see where you're going with it but its not quite right.Maybe brown sugar instead of the jelly would be less "sweety/ketchupy"tasting.A little saltiness (perhaps soy sauce) could help as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This is a great recipe, easy and tastes great. Both times I made it I didn't have apple jelly. One time I used grape jelly and the other time strawberry jam and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States