Pork Roast with Sauerkraut and Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Perfect for a fall Sunday dinner. I rinsed and drained 4 can of kraut (2 regular, 2 sweet) added a large chopped onion and peeled chopped Gala apple, a few teasoons of caraway and 2 dark beer2. I left of the kielbasa until the last 2 hrs, and lightly browned it first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was GREAT!!!!!! The meat was so tender. I added onion and a little caraway seed. Great Easter meal! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanon K ♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cynthiana, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Taste fabulous! However, next time I will reduce cooking to four hrs. on high or six on low. It was difficult to cut, and shreaded. Six hrs. was way too long. I had a three lb roast, and would add more kielbasa and maybe less sauerkraut. However, the beer was a plus. Company loved it, and it is easy for a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Mccormick, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I cooked mine on low because i felt if i cooked on high it would be done in 4-5 hrs. i also added some brown sugar to the recipe and extra garlic turned out fantastic will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Really just fair. Pork loin turned out kind of dry. The meat simmered in too much juice in the crockpot even though I drained the sauerkraut. Next time I'll use 1 can of kraut instead of 2. Turkey kielbasa rather mushy. It all tasted better the second day though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Delicious! My roast turned out dry but I will just cook it less next time. Should have followed the reviews. But I didn't think the Kielbasa turned out too mushy...that was our fave part! Really good recipe. Oh...and I used half a bottle of beer as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Amazing. This will become my New Year's Day tradition as well. I made it exactly as it was written and my family loved it - even my 5 year old (although she did pick around the sauerkraut). My husband calls it a 5-star meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Proper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Made this for New Years Day, I put 1 can of beer and some brown sugar with it. It turned out great my family enjoyed it. I will pass this recipe on the my daughter-in-law. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hunlock Creek, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Wow what a great meal. It cooked a lot faster than expected but everything turned out great. One thing I did was add a 1/2 a can of coke and one Fuji apple so that the sauerkraut was not too bitter. It made the meat moist and tender. I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Very good for New Year's. Roast was tender, but just a tad dry. Kielbasa was great. So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States