Pork Roast with Sauerkraut and Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
good recipe however i always add a can of beer also it takes the bitterness away thry it that way some time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
A fantastic dish that we served a 2 weekends ago as one of the main courses for our son & daughter-in-law's wedding rehearsal dinner. Everyone raved about this dish; the pork was so moist and tender. We'll be holding on to this simple yet terrific recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This was easy and good. Plenty of food for my family of 6 (with 2 tweens!). 2 of my kids won't eat saurekraut but ate the sausage and pork. It was so tender it fell apart! I served with mashed potatoes. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDY5473

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grandview, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
don't get me wrong, it was good but not great. made pork in slow cooker before but not with a boneless pork loin, so it was pretty dry because it was so lean. also, the kielbasa took on a new texture after cooking for so long that you didn't want to eat it, I would cook and serve separately next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This was very good and easy to make. I used home-canned sauerkraut(which I should have rinsed, it was a little too salty), and venison kielbasa with the pork loin. I also added in some baby carrots and omitted the thyme. I followed the directions to broil the pork loin before placing in the slow cookier and I'm glad I did. My pork was moist and flavorful. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
My first inclination was to give this only 3 stars but after it sat overnight it did taste better the next day. The only thing that really stood out about this was the Keilbasa, everythign else lacked flavor to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERA1088

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
My BF said this was the best pork roast he's ever eaten!!! I followed the recipe exactly and it came out so tender, juicy and delicious!! I'm going to make this every new years from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRISHGINA74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
The kielbasa gets way to soft and mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Made this for New Years Day, since I live in PA and everyone I know was having Pork and Sauerkraut for dinner today, its supposed to bring good luck. It turned out great, I followed the recipie pretty close, I had two pork loins, so I browned them in olive oil with salt, pepper and thyme. I added a lil bit of brown sugar and some onions to the crock pot. Turned out really good. Will definately make again. I am not a huge sauerkraut fan, but I actually like this. Will make pork Ruebens with the left overs tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This was really good. Unfortunately, you cannot get Kielbasa in Scotland, and the smoked sausage is not even close. Sigh. But we still made this, and it was really, really good, even without proper sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyAnnA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States