Pork Roast with Sauerkraut and Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
The kielbasa gets way to soft and mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Made this for New Years Day, since I live in PA and everyone I know was having Pork and Sauerkraut for dinner today, its supposed to bring good luck. It turned out great, I followed the recipie pretty close, I had two pork loins, so I browned them in olive oil with salt, pepper and thyme. I added a lil bit of brown sugar and some onions to the crock pot. Turned out really good. Will definately make again. I am not a huge sauerkraut fan, but I actually like this. Will make pork Ruebens with the left overs tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This was really good. Unfortunately, you cannot get Kielbasa in Scotland, and the smoked sausage is not even close. Sigh. But we still made this, and it was really, really good, even without proper sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyAnnA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Perfect for a fall Sunday dinner. I rinsed and drained 4 can of kraut (2 regular, 2 sweet) added a large chopped onion and peeled chopped Gala apple, a few teasoons of caraway and 2 dark beer2. I left of the kielbasa until the last 2 hrs, and lightly browned it first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was GREAT!!!!!! The meat was so tender. I added onion and a little caraway seed. Great Easter meal! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanon K ♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cynthiana, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Taste fabulous! However, next time I will reduce cooking to four hrs. on high or six on low. It was difficult to cut, and shreaded. Six hrs. was way too long. I had a three lb roast, and would add more kielbasa and maybe less sauerkraut. However, the beer was a plus. Company loved it, and it is easy for a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Mccormick, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I cooked mine on low because i felt if i cooked on high it would be done in 4-5 hrs. i also added some brown sugar to the recipe and extra garlic turned out fantastic will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Really just fair. Pork loin turned out kind of dry. The meat simmered in too much juice in the crockpot even though I drained the sauerkraut. Next time I'll use 1 can of kraut instead of 2. Turkey kielbasa rather mushy. It all tasted better the second day though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Delicious! My roast turned out dry but I will just cook it less next time. Should have followed the reviews. But I didn't think the Kielbasa turned out too mushy...that was our fave part! Really good recipe. Oh...and I used half a bottle of beer as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Amazing. This will become my New Year's Day tradition as well. I made it exactly as it was written and my family loved it - even my 5 year old (although she did pick around the sauerkraut). My husband calls it a 5-star meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States