Pork Roast with Sauerkraut and Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I'm not a big fan of sauerkraut and there was a funky unfamiliar smell in my house when I arrived home for lunch, at which point I got worried. But man, this is great!!! I did rinse and reduce the amount of sauerkraut. It's a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by burlterri
Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
This recipe was so delicious! Pork was extremely tender. Since we were feeding a large crowd, I used 3 lbs of kielbasa, over 3 lb roast, and extra sauerkraut. It was popular on a cool October night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
My whole family loved this served over mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Skipped first step, did not put under broiler to brown. Scott & I used venison bratwurst instead of kielbasas. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ForeverTERESA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indian Rocks Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
My Family and I are speechless!! loved it i added 2 cups of beef broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Marie Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
i made this dinner today i had to add a little carway seeds and some brown sugar and a can of beer and also added some onions and apples. it gave it extra flavor. it was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Russell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Delicious! As suggested by others, I added beer, onions and apples, and I put the kielbasa in 2 hours before done. Wil make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clayzzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This is the second time I made this for New Years. We love it. Make sure to use the juice from one of the sauerkraut containers and leave out the kielbasa until the last hour. Served with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Put this in an oven bag instead and it won't dry out. I like to add pineapple with the brown sugar and beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States