Pork Roast with Sauerkraut and Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
Family and friends really enjoyed this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RANDIKUNZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
My family is Pennsylvania Dutch and pork and sauerkraut is always served on New Year's Day for good luck. This variation with the kielbasa was a tasty treat for us. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
Very easy to prepare, and very good to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Slater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
Thank you, we really enjoyed this! It had a great, rich flavor. Did add 1/2 cup of beer, onions and some brown sugar to suit our tastes, but this will be a definite repeat recipe. Pork came out very tender and the kielbasa was the best. The flavor of the meat and sauerkraut all just goes together so well. FYI for others, I used Claussen jarred sauerkraut and didn't drain or rinse it. But, you may want to drain and rinse the kraut if you're not a real sauerkraut fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
145 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I love this! I cook it in the oven instead sometimes and it still is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
What a coincidence...I made this last night!! I add chopped apples, sliced onion and caraway seeds to the kraut and cook it all in a crock pot. I serve with garlic smashed potatoes, green peas, and fresh apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
WOW! What a great way to prepare pork roast!! I think it was the best pork roast I've ever eate. My husband really loved it. Said it reminded him of the way his mother used to fix pork roast 50 some years ago. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Great recipe! Will definitly make this again. Although, I only used 3 lbs of Sauerkraut, because my slow cooker isn't that big. But great eatin'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This was amazing and easy. I made it for my pickiest friends and they loved it. To add a drop more flavor I added fresh onions. Do yourself a favor and buy high quality kielbasa. Served with fresh rolls, roasted garlic mashed potatoes and asparagus. My husband was a little put off by the "tang" of the sauerkraut so next time I will drain and rinse the sauerkraut as suggested by another user.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This was awesome!! I only used 1/2 of the sauerkraut and added 1 cup of beef broth. This got rave reviews from all of my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States