Pork Roast with Sauerkraut and Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Wow what a great meal. It cooked a lot faster than expected but everything turned out great. One thing I did was add a 1/2 a can of coke and one Fuji apple so that the sauerkraut was not too bitter. It made the meat moist and tender. I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Very good for New Year's. Roast was tender, but just a tad dry. Kielbasa was great. So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Very good, but my family did not care for how soft the kielbasa turned out. I will cook it separately or shorter next time. Also, 6 hours on high in my slow cooker was too long. My two pound roast reached temperature by 4 1/2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This was soooo good and easy. Eliminated the tyme(do not like) and sauted the onions in bacon and then added the kraut. Will make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
as a single man.. i added a bottle of my fav beer to the kraut.. it mellowed the tangy flavors of the kraut. my kraut "hater" friends had 3 servings...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
All of our family enjoyed this even the little ones. I used Turkey Kielbasa and it had a great flavor, better than the roast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This recipe is FANTASTIC and so easy. I swapped the Kielbasa with smoked bratwurst from Aldi - I followed the rest of the recipe exactly I let it cook all day - 10 hours in my slow cooker, I made some creamy mashed potatoes and fresh green beans! This is one of my favorite meals ever! I have been disappointed with my slow cooker meals and this one rocks! My entire family loved it, I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Excellent! I added some chopped onions and basil along with garlic and fresh ground peppercorns. The whole family enjoyed this.. (even ones who hate kraut).. with garlic potatoes and sweet potatoes.. which my kids love.. and cornbread on the side. This recipe will absolutely be made again! Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rio Hondo, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
This brought back many childhood memories. It doesn't have to be Oktoberfest to eat this. I serve it with creamy mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
AWESOME! The pork was VERY moist and everyone loved this at my work and also at my wife's work. The kielbasa was pink inside but well cooked. I added caraway seeds on top and a large potato cut in 1 in cubes with a little onion between the layers of sauerkraut. For prepping the pork, I generously spread extra virgin olive oil over the top and sides of the roast. I used more than two sprigs of thyme . . . I actually did a light dusting of thyme. A very tasty and easy meal to prepare. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis K. Klinedinst

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States