Pork Ribs Piquant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I made the sauce exactly as the recipe stated. The ribs came out so tender they were falling off the bone but the taste could have been better. The sauce was too watery too so next time, I'm upping the amount of vinegar, brown sugar and Worcestershire sauce and lowering the amount of water a bit. I think it's a very good starter recipe for ribs and just needs a little tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This was really good. I made the sauce without the worcestershire sauce as I didn't have any. I added some chili garlic sauce to add some kick. It came out terrific! I will make this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Owls Head, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This was so yummy that I was craving it again as soon as the meal was over! I had a 4 lb. package of country style ribs, so I doubled the ingredients for the sauce, and that was just right. I also browned the ribs and put them in the crockpot with the sauce for about 3-4 hours on low. The sauce was really good over rice! I think this will be my go-to recipe next time ribs are on sale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I seared the meat without dredging in flour. Otherwise, I followed the recipe, with the exception of using the slow cooker as my oven was on the fritz. This is really an interesting flavor, certainly not barbeque but slightly reminiscent of it. I did thicken with a cornstarch slurry to give a little more body to the sauce. The meat was tender and flavorful. We ate it on pasta and also on rice. We also used it in a sandwich with cole slaw. It's a much more subtle flavor than barbeque and is definitely a nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
fantasic! did sauce as written but decided to add a slurry of 1-tsp cornstarch in water,sauce seemed too runny. also made it a complete meal by throwing in some mixed color bell peppers and some pineapple.thanks for your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Delicious! I used the ingredients exactly as written, but after I browned the ribs and made the sauce, I put everything in my crock pot. Cooked on high for about an hour and then low for another 2-3. Came out great. Served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Followed the directions and doubled it. There were no leftovers, and everyone was happy. I love it, and will become one of my regulars. Thank you very much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Very tasty.. but I don't think I'll put that much water that is called for because the sauce was so very runny. I only used 1 tablespoon of the dry mustard but otherwise followed the recipe. I'll try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
DELICIOUS! Made everything exactly as written (doubled it), but put it all in a slow cooker and cooked on low. My ribs were smallish, so I checked them after 5 hours and they were done to perfection! The family loved these...great flavor and came out very moist and tender. I will def be making these again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Campanelle with Oven-Roasted Pork Ribs

Campanelle pasta is tossed with tender ribs, sliced cabbage, and flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States