Pork Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
The pork pies were quite amazing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
This is the second Christmas now that I decided to make this pie! So, it is REALLY good! People loved it! Hope they will do so this time, too. :-)) Thanks, Laurie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
I thought this was a good and unique dish. But, I have to admit that it is just one of those dishes I will probably never make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
This recipe was alright but nothing to rave about. Three lbs of meat was enough for two pies. I think the pie would be better with some spices and perhaps onion. I'll probably make it again but I know I'll definately add spice and cut the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
If Husband picks at something with little interest (he'll eat ANYTHING), I know there's something wrong... I thought the nutmeg might be nice, but it just tasted weird. I used one pie shell as a lid to cut down on calories. I added so much seasoning - garlic, onion powder, Worcestershire sauce - but it still wasn't great. I seriously doubt I will make this again. It was edible at least. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
Reggie has been looking for that perfect pork-pie recipe. he made the pie for supper tonight and after he took the first bite, he said Honey you found the right recipe. I am glad I found this site and especially this recipe. Thank you Laurie. I have never had Pork pie until tonight I love it Sandy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
This is so good. One of my favorites. My mother in law makes something very similar, but uses bread crumbs instead of mashed potatoes. I use the boxed mashed potatoes to make it easier and faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
This Pork Pie was very good with mashed potatoes in the mix rather than bread crumbs as in other recipes. Found the meat could have had some chopped onion and some more spices though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Me and my husband both really enjoyed this recipe!! I did change it up a little bit though. I only used 1 pound ground pork and 1 pound ground beef and I browned the meat with 1 onion chopped, approx. 1 tbls minced garlic and steak seasoning. I also added garlic to the mashed potatoes. This was the perfect amount of filling for 1 pie. Very tasty! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
For those looking for more flavor, try using poultry seasoning to taste. it makes all the difference. I always use just pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Crispy Pork Cutlets

See what happens when German schnitzel technology meets Southern country cooking.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States