Pork Normandy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
To those that see this as sweet or bland I'd say that to me all recipes are guides and this is a great base to start with. I added a little hot sauce, the vinegar balanced the sweet a bit, and some herbs gave it depth. Great idea and flavor with the onion and apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Tall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Except for adding a bit more cider and chicken stock, I made this as written in my cast iron skillet. Don't neglect to brown the tenderloin, because this helps seal in the juices. My Brit husband loved it, and we had more than enough for another meal. Served with roasted root vegetables including taters. I have been to and eaten in Normandy, and this brought back memories of great meals. Lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tremont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Super delicious! I decided to slow cook it cuz I had the time and I love slow cooked pork. Used all the same ingredients but combined everything and threw it in the crockpot for about 6 hours. Served it over mash potatoes. So good. Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This recipe was so delicious! I doubled the gravy and did not blend the apples and onions. Can't wait to make it again. Thanks for such a good recipe! Betty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mywraps

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
A nice easy recipe, especially when you have limited options on your pantry. I did use the food processor (see magic bullet) and it was nice to have the smooth texture. I felt like the dish needed something not so we served it over noodles and the family very much enjoyed it. Be aware although the dish tasted great, color was tan in tan in white noodles so it is not the prettiest looking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This was delish! I did everything as written except I added a heaping teaspoon of minced garlic with the onions. After everything came out of the oven I took out the pork, and instead of blending it I added a tablespoon of cornstarch (with water) to the sauce. Then I added the cream. It was really yummy! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I think this was great.. I also think that if people would like to tweek things that is fine, then by all means write your own recipe instead of bragging about it on some one elses.. Again love this recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Did not care for this too much. I followed some reviewers' suggestions to add more flavor but still felt like this was tasteless. Perhaps it's my American palette since European dishes are often less flavorful than what we concoct in the States. In that vein, this recipe may be exactly what Pork Normandy *should* taste like. But as a fan of spices and flavors, this just wasn't my cup of tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States