Pork Medallions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Easy and delicious recipe! I'll make it again and again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Yum! I once made a recipe like this out of a magazine and have been searching everywhere to find it again. This is SO good - one of my favorite meals, and there's a ton of flavor. Be careful not to use too much flower or let the flower/broth mixture boil too long or it gets too thick and isn't as good. But overall -delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
I think your wife was right about raving about this recipe !! Wow !! This was really great .... only change we made was to a little bit of red wine while simmering. Delicious ! Thank you for shaing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Eureka, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
This was so good! I took a previous reviewer's recommendation of doubling the sauce portion and think it could even be tripled, it didn't go very far. Was very tasty, though. I didn't have fresh mushrooms so just used a can of no-salt mushrooms, drained. Also, I think I will cut the medallions closer to 1" thick because I had so many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
Great easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
This was great. I used veggie broth and didn't use savory but it was fantastic. My pork was slightly overdone. Next time I'm going to chop a little off the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
I didn't have the medallions so I use pork chops chopped into tips. Served over rice and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
i made a few changes starting w/ using about 1.5 lbs of pork cutlets, 8 oz of mushrooms, double the seasoning, 2.5 tbs of flour, and about 1.5 c of chicken broth. Other than the fact that my cutlets were just a little chewy(i was in a hurry), it was really good. The whole family loved it. I would make that gravy w/ any kind of pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
very good. easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I have to say that this is one of the best pork tenderloin recipes I have used. I went with poultry seasoning in place of what was listed and went with 1/3 cup chicken broth. After placing the pork back in the mixture, I turned the heat down to low and left it covered for 30 to 40 minutes. Very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States