Pork Medallions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
We enjoyed this. I doubled the sauce and used 8oz of sliced mushroom. I subbed thyme for the savory as that's what I had. I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kittyhawk15
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
My first try at pork tenderloin and it was a total hit! I didn't change anything and it turned out marvelous, even my 5 year old couldn't get enough! On my second try with this recipe, instead of using sliced onions, I used green onions. Turned out just as marvelous :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittyhawk15

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly except for a splash more chicken stock to eek out more sauce. Awesome. Even my picky eater liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TATTOOKITTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Excellent, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boquete, Chiriquí, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Pork wasn't hugely tender, but I could have overcooked it. The sauce was nice - my kids loved it. Served with roasted asparagus and a sweet potato. Will try again and hope for slightly better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENSMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This recipe was delicious!... Very easy to make also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Excellant!! Definitely a keeper. Next time I might try using half broth and half white wine. This might be good. This recipe by itself really needs no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Centro, California, USA
Living In: Santee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
i wish i had taken a pic of this dish. it was so simple, quick, and delicious. the pork was perfectly tender and the sauce really complimented it. i served it with the potatoes with the onion soup mix on here, and the asparagus sprinkled with parm cheese and garlic salt. try this one...you wont be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Very, very good. I found a similar recipe on Rachael Ray, but was looking for something just a tid bit more more easy. The only thing I changed (per other people that posted here) is that I made more sauce and used a white wine to get to a more marsala flavor. I also didn't have any savory. I added two springs of fresh rosemary which gave it an outstanding flavor. I served it over fettuccine. Every single person in the house gave the "compliments to the chef." Wow! It was so easy, the pork loin was buy one get one free, so the meal was cheap. I made a tomato/cucumber salad on the side that accented the dish perfectly. This will definitely be on my rotation list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skitzoid Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I REALLY liked this. My husband did too. It got the full five stars because it was so easy. I was worried at the point before the medallions went back in because it seemed like it needed more liquid, but in the end it was perfect. So glad I didn't add more. I served it over rice and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States