Pork Medallions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Delicious....but I would like to suggest to those taking photos of their dish....um, try to get a really good shot with a good camera, otherwise the picture can be really, really, unappetizing...like the one today 10/20/11....white pork. Ugh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
very good! i did tweak...used turkey tenderloins. i missed the flour part, but it was still delicious. thanks for the post Donald!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This is an excellent recipe. the only reason I gave it four stars is because of the additions I made. but isn't that the beauty of a great recipe? I used pork loin cut very thin because it is so much cheaper that a tenderloin. I doubled the recipe for the sauce and added a T of worcestershire sauce to give it a little darker color and deepen the flavors. I also did not have savory but had thyme in the garden so used that and fresh rosemary instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
My hubby & I aren't crazy about mushrooms, but I'm going to make this without. From all the rave reviews, I can't imagine that 1/4 C of mushrooms could make much difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Yum - although I have to laugh because I've been making this for years - I saute onions and mushrooms in butter, remove them from the pan then brown my seasoned pork chops in the butter glaze left in the pan and then scoop the mushrooms and onions back onto the chops. Then - and yes you will all spit your coffee - mix one can cream of mushroom soup, and fill/clean out the can with white wine and a splash of Kitchen Bouquet together, pour over the chops, cover and simmer for about an hour. The chops are delicious and the wine makes them fork tender. My husband and 3 sons devour them over noodles. All of my sons are now out and on their own and this is a quick, delicious, no fuss taste of home they can make after a busy day at work. When my oldest was in law school he adapted it for his Crock Pot so it was ready when he came home. Yep, cream of mushroom soup - scoff away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This is a great recipe which I'm sure is tasty on its own, but I tweaked it just a bit, and that, as Emeril would say, kicked it up a notch. First, I pounded the medallions to make them just a bit thinner, and dredged them in flour, salt, and pepper before sauteeing. This resulted in a subtle crust and additional texture and flavor. I also added an 8 oz pack of sliced mushrooms rather than just 1/4 cup. And, I added a bit of white wine to the sauce, and replaced the savory with thyme. YUM! The same recipe could easily be made with chicken. This is great served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
then maybe you should cook more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiki

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Just like mom makes!! (almost).. :) She pounds out the medallions and breads them. Everything else is exactly like her recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I recommend substituting sage for the savory if you don't have any, and add some green and red peppers while pork is cooking (with the sauce). Then your veg factor is covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This is a great recipe. Try adding dried figs or other dried fruit (that you have re hydrated in warm water)to it the change up the flavor. Also, have added 1/2 cup of cream at the end for and even richer sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States