Pork Medallions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This was wonderful – like others I doubled the sauce ingredients and still add more chick broth. Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
husband liked it more than I did. Served it over buttered noodles with steamed carrots on the side. Made twice as much sauce since the tenderloin was gigantic! Needed more salt. Also used Italian seasoning since that was what we had. Husband wants it again, so may tweak it with a little more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Very good. I used a whole can of chicken broth plus white wine. Flavor was awesome. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Solid dish, Donald. My family enjoyed my version which utilized red wine to deglaze and fresh herbs (growing in the backyard). I enjoyed several reviewer's suggestion to roll in seasoned flour before browning, but I disagree with Cheryl on her interpretation. I can totally appreciate your nostalgia, sister, but your suggested version with mushroom soup and white wine was...bland. My kids would eat it, which you mentioned, but my wife and I were like..."eh?".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Excellent and easy recipe. Next time, however, I will season the meat with salt and pepper before sauté it. I added a little more mushrooms and put 1/8 cup of dry white wine with the chicken broth. My husband loved it. Definitely, I will make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
The meat turned out tender but my husband said the sauce could have been thicker with a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Quite taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I will give this a try based on others comments..I have to agree, the photo makes this dish look unappetizing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This was delicious! I would rate it a 10 star dish!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Simple and delicious. I would recommend doubling ingredients for the gravy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 61-70 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States