Pork Medallions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Hubby raved over it. A definite "make again" dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ursa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This was good, but bland. Needed more seasoning. I couldn't find savory at the store, so maybe that is the key ingredient?? I will make again, but will maybe add some garlic salt for more flavor. Definitely needed more salt. I used a whole can of chicken broth and adjusted everything else accordingly to make more gravy. Would be good on rice or potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Didn't like it at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I made it for my family and they liked it. I will fix it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angeld1993

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Yum! Followed the recipe except that I omitted the savory because I didn't have any. This was fantastic and will likely be moved into our family's rotation of monthly meals. Very good! Served with garlic mashed potatoes and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I did not have Savory BUT it was very delicious without. My kids ages 5 and 7 enjoyed this as well. It went well with sides of mashed potato and oven roasted asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I tried this recipe last night and it was so easy and my family loved it. My eight yr old was a big fan of it and wants me to make it again. Thanks Jamie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
My boyfriend, who has always refused to eat pork loin LOVED this recipe, despite the picture posted with it. Had to show him the other pics to get him to agree to try it. Took the advise of others and doubles the sauce! Definately a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Wonderful! I dredged in flour before browning, doubled the broth and added just a bit of wine as others suggested. An easy/quick preparation when coming home from work. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Loved the taste and simplicity of this recipe. I added a 1/4 C. of white wine to deglaze after the roux was complete and a spash of half and half at the end. Didn't have any savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States