Pork Medallions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
The gravy in this dish is delicious! I used Bell's seasoning instead of the rosemary/savory . The pork was a little tough but I think it was my choice of using a pork chop cut into medallions. Definitely a great recipe. Double the gravy for yummy mashed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This is a delicious recipe! I'm going to try adding a little sherry or red wine to it next time to give it a little zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Very nice way to prepare pork. The meat was so tender. I agree with a few other reviewers that this recipe is easy to modify to your own tastes and/or what you have on hand. You can also let the pork cook a little longer than suggested if covered and on a low heat and the meat will be even more tender. I served it over herbed mashed potatoes and the whole family liked it. It will definitely stay in my recipe book and be used again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi Vernon Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I so wanted this to be good, especially after reading so many favorable reviews. BUT, many of the reviews were true. Good base recipe but it is a bland gravy. Maybe your sweet wife does like you in the kitchen so she can relax. Great effort but will need to keep experimenting to get that taste right. Thanks for doing most of the homework though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bonham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
this was the first recipe I tried from this site - wonderful tasty easy to make meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellsbells79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Howell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I stuck to the recipe except substituted a little on the spices. This was a really great recipe! Quick and easy with flavor that says you spent a lot of time and effort on it! It would be a great company dinner with polenta or mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This was a huge hit for my husband! I served this over wheat egg noodles. The pork was tender and sauce was just right. It brought back some old hunting memories with his grandpa. Unfortunely & surprisingly my 6 & 8 yr old girls did not care for it. I added extra mushrooms and broth and shaved fresh parm over top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
REALLY wanted to like this, but just didn't. Not sure why it didn't turn out like I imagined. My teenage son loved it, husband said not bad. I might one day try it again for a second chance since the reveiws were so high. Followed exactly so maybe I goofed up somewhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This recipe was exceptional... a very unique taste! I always try to make recipes as directed without reading the comments in the ratings section first...so I pretty much made this as directed although I gave up on the savory after visiting three different stores. I added a pinch more of the rosemary instead. I did salt and pepper the pork before cooking as I have a habit of doing. I couldn't help but add more mushrooms and I'm always a little heavy handed on the garlic. I found I needed to add probably twice the chicken broth during the cooking. I did not dredge the flour and the sauce came out perfect. I was concerned about the liquid becoming too thick when cooking the pork an additional 15 minutes but it didn't and the whole thing came out perfect. I would agree with another rater that you should measure out your ingredients ahead of time because the timeing is quick. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States