Pork Medallions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I found this recipe for a quick and easy dinner. It turned out really good!! The kids really liked it. I will definitely make this again. My only tip is I added more than the 1/2 cup of chicken broth, and it made it a little more saucy.. Yummy! Served it with greenbeans and red potatoes. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Made this for dinner tonight, and it was yummy. Couple of minor changes, because I used what I had on hand. When you live 17 miles from the closest grocery store, you don't go to the store for savory, so I used thyme instead. Instead of opening a can of chicken broth, I used chicken broth granules dissolved in water. Also used a can of portabello mushrooms instead of fresh. Gotta tell you it was really good, and the Knight gobbled it up like he had dragons to slay tonight. I served this with homegrown green beans, cabbage, homemade whole wheat rolls, and lots of sweet tea to wash it down. Very tasty indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This was just...Meh. I've done it twice exactly as written. It is very bland. I gave it 2 stars because it was easy and I probably could tinker with it and make it passable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
My family loves this recipe. I use tones rosemary garlic seasoning in place of all the seasoning. Sometimes I substitute chicken for the pork. I usually have to use more chicken broth because my family loves the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
My hubby absolutely LOVED the results. I added extra garlic because we just love garlic. Kept everything else the same. He licked his plate clean. Thanks for sharing, this is a keeper and will become a weekly staple in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krisztina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Mmmm, so good! Really liked this recipe - it was fast and easy - great for a weeknight dinner. I did increase the mushrooms (because we love them)but kept everything else the same. I reduced the simmering time of the pork to 10 minutes and that was still a little much. Pork tenderloin cut into 1/2" medallions do not take long to cook. Next time I will double the sauce because it's so good and there wasn't quite enough. The flavors in this are are wonderful. Thanks for sharing Donald!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This broth is FABULOUS! I served it in little bowls on the side as well and we dipped everything on our plate in it! I can't believe how flavorful it was. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
The only change I made to the recipe was to use fresh rosemary instead of dried. My family found this recipe to be somewhat bland. Easy but ordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newsbabe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
A big hit and tasty as leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodiJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Excellent dish. Pork is tender and juicy. Sauce is delicious. I doubled the recipe and added red wine and a little more garlic. It's an easy dish to experiment with as far as adding flavor goes. Easy; a great week-night dish. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States