Pork Medallions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I REALLY liked this. My husband did too. It got the full five stars because it was so easy. I was worried at the point before the medallions went back in because it seemed like it needed more liquid, but in the end it was perfect. So glad I didn't add more. I served it over rice and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This was so good! I really enjoyed cooking it and my husband loved it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
We seriously enjoyed this dish. It has a "unique" flavor and it is absolutely delicious. I did not change a thing from the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andre
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I just made this for my wife and she loved it. This is a high-end restaurant quality recipe. I made a couple of modifications. I did not have pork tenderloin, so I butterflied two pork chops, quartered them, and pounded thin to make medallions. I dredged the medallions in flour before browning them. I used porcini mushrooms and added a 1/4 of white whine in addition to the chicken broth. I simmered for about 30 min instead of 15 min and the meat was tender. Perfect dish; A+.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oxford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This was a very easy and fast recipe that turned out fantastic! I only had 30 minutes to prepare a good meal for my husband and this did the trick!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This was delicious! Served with garlic mashed potatoes and field peas. I couldn't find savory in my grocery store and used sage instead. Very, very tasty! And easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was good. I doubled the recipe like many said and actually thought it was too much but the sauce was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Made as written, omitting mushroom and onion because I didn't have them in the pantry. I'm sure this would have tasted even better, but it was delicious without the onion/mushroom. The kids ate it up, even my picky eater who doesn't like gravy. Served over plain angel hair pasta. This will definitely be added to the monthly menu rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomsKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Awesome! I made this exactly as written and I wouldn't change a thing, no wonder your wife raves when you prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey Stewart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I cannot figure out what I liked better about this recipe....the ease of making it or the taste! I have added this to my recipe box and will be making it again. I did add a little more chicken broth to it after I returned the medallions to the pan just to create a little more gravy. I served it with a salad topped with a mixture of dijon mustard and raspberry vinaigrette dressing and gnocchi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States