Pork Medallions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I thought this was 5 stars, wife thought it was 4. Either way it was delicious and we'll repeat this one. I did deglaze the pan with about an ounce of sherry. Other than that, followed to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Excellent. Serve with potatoes or rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
It's one of the best pork loin recipes i've made by far. Taste great, fast and easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Delicious and easy to cook! What else can you ask for? ready in 25 to 30 minutes, no need to marinate the pork which makes it even easier, followed the instructions to the letter except for using half chicken broth, half white wine, had run out of savory so I skipped that, yet still came out delicious, paired it with white jasmine rice, cheesy mash potatoes (my own recipe) and a greek salad, I do suggest you stick to regular mushrooms instead of the portabella since the latter will give the sauce a darker shade to it, really only affecting the presentation of the dish, however which ever one you decide to use will make this a unique and quick meal to put on your table any day of the week, enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stheban88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This was a great recipe. My whole family really enjoyed the dish. I did not have savory and could not find my rosemary. So, I added Italian seasoning instead. The pork was still great. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I made this for my family and it went over very well. I served it with buttered noodles and a small lightly dressed chopped vegetable salad. This was such a hit and the only thing I changed was I used canned mushrooms instead of fresh...thats what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elyria, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Very good and easy. The only thing I did was add some cooking sherry after I browned the medallions and then did the remainder of the steps. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Good even without the mushrooms and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I found this recipe for a quick and easy dinner. It turned out really good!! The kids really liked it. I will definitely make this again. My only tip is I added more than the 1/2 cup of chicken broth, and it made it a little more saucy.. Yummy! Served it with greenbeans and red potatoes. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States