Pork Medallions with Sauteed Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2007
The sauce was good, but I think cooking then pouring the sauce over a small tenderloin would makes this more tasty. Cutlets tend to dry out this thin. Also, sliciing the apples very thin make for a better sauce consistency. Overall, a decent and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
My husband and I both enjoyed this...skipped the thyme, didn't have any, and used fresh cider instead of apple juice--came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abconover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Camden, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I made this for dinner last night and was extremely disappointed. I cooked the pork on the stovetop with a bit of olive oil and it came out fine, except for there was way too much thyme. Perhaps it's just my taste. Also, the apples took WAY longer than 2 minutes to soften and the broth/cornstarch mixture made a sauce that was white-ish and thick. Very unappetizing. I ended up adding a bit of cinnamon to make it darker. Also, the addition of the green onions to the apple mixture is not recommended... All I tasted was the onions. I would have also peeled the apples first; the skins remained fairly tough. I may try this recipe again making additional changes, but as it is written here, I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
made this the other night... amazing!! i went exactly by the recipe and both my boyfriend and our friend that was over did nothing but compliment... yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
We loved this. I sauteed instead of broiled, added mushrooms just because I had some left over and neeed to use them up and used half a yellow onions because I didn't have green onions. Really good, lots of flavor and pretty quick for a week night dinner. It has been requested that I make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This was very good. Made it for my husband and his grandfather and got lots of compliments. The only thing I did differently was to cook the pork in a pan on the stove top, rather than broil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
yummy. My husband and I loved it. I made this to serve my husband, 4 year old, 2 year old and myself. We had leftover pork of course but no extra apple. My kids didn't like the apple topping for some reason. We will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Maybe my apples weren't sweet, but it just didn't have a good contrast to the garlic and thyme that I thought it would. I'll try it one more time later on down the line and see about it then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dietrich Duke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
The ingredients were kind of akward to mix together. I was very skeptical about the garlic and apples mixed together. It actually tasted pretty good and the family enjoyed it. Next time I would like to make more of a sauce to dip my meat in or pour it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Franklinville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Good - took the suggestion to add mushrooms which I thought was a nice addition. I didn't use the onion in with the apples - just didn't like the thought of the combination. And I took the liberty of adding cinnamon (about 1/2 tsp.) and brown sugar (2 tlbs) to the mix. Overall - a hit with the hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States