Pork Medallions with Sauteed Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This was pretty good! I added some cumin to the pork spices and some sultanas in the sauce, and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
so so- not my favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I loved this recipe. It's super easy to make on a weeknight. I also sliced the apples really thin to make them cook faster and more tender. I also cooked the pork on the stove, and they turned out great. I added more of the liquids to make it more "saucy", and it was perfect poured over the pork. Making it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
My husband and I made this at the last minute, as we had a pork tenderloin and most of the ingredients.We had to substitute unsweetened pomegranate juice for the apple juice, and I was concerned that it was going to have little flavor. Instead, we found it had a slight "bite" to it, and was delicious! Absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Good - took the suggestion to add mushrooms which I thought was a nice addition. I didn't use the onion in with the apples - just didn't like the thought of the combination. And I took the liberty of adding cinnamon (about 1/2 tsp.) and brown sugar (2 tlbs) to the mix. Overall - a hit with the hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
The ingredients were kind of akward to mix together. I was very skeptical about the garlic and apples mixed together. It actually tasted pretty good and the family enjoyed it. Next time I would like to make more of a sauce to dip my meat in or pour it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Franklinville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Maybe my apples weren't sweet, but it just didn't have a good contrast to the garlic and thyme that I thought it would. I'll try it one more time later on down the line and see about it then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dietrich Duke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
yummy. My husband and I loved it. I made this to serve my husband, 4 year old, 2 year old and myself. We had leftover pork of course but no extra apple. My kids didn't like the apple topping for some reason. We will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This was very good. Made it for my husband and his grandfather and got lots of compliments. The only thing I did differently was to cook the pork in a pan on the stove top, rather than broil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
We loved this. I sauteed instead of broiled, added mushrooms just because I had some left over and neeed to use them up and used half a yellow onions because I didn't have green onions. Really good, lots of flavor and pretty quick for a week night dinner. It has been requested that I make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States