Pork Medallions with Port and Dried Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
REALLY loved this one. The cranberries really make it, and happened to have some 'less sugar' craisins at home. I'll probably double the cornstarch slurry to thicken it a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I substitute the white vinegar with balsamic vinegar. This recipe is always a favorite when entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
would definitely add some heat and maybe sub rosemary for thyme
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
The pork was fine but I had to add ingredients to get the flavor up in the sauce. I did not have port so I used red wine. I also added Mango hot sauce and some cranberry horseradish to give it more heat and sweet. Excellent product in the end and gave it a more "chutney" flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINBRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Delicious-a bit sweet, but excellent. Would love to try with some chipotle seasoning next time to balance out the sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rdsxlolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastchester, New York, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
VERY awesome! I tweaked it, mincing garlic with the shallots and I used a mixture of lambrusco and red cooking wine. I soaked the shallots and garlic in the Lambrusco and it turned out PHENOMENAL! I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.Lindner
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Delicious as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Very easy to make! A wonderful recipe for the Fall. I didn't make any adjustments, though my sauce came out thicker than expected, it still tasted fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrityNPunk887

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mineola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was excellent. My husband usually does not like sweeter pork dishes, but the port and vinegar in the sauce does cut the sweetness down. I did find that the sauce was quite acidic so I added a bit of brown sugar to reduce the acidity. The pork was tender and my only suggestion is to make sure that your shallots are really minced, it makes the sauce more smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This was very good. My only complaint was that the meat could have simmered with the sauce to absorb more of the flavor. Being on Weight Watchers, I cooked 3 small pork chops and halved the sauce ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States