Pork Medallions with Port and Dried Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
I used red wine vinegar, but otherwise followed the recipe. Excellent taste! I served with mashed potatoes. Will be making this one many times...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BATCAVES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vinton, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
I have made this recipe three times so far, and each time, my fiance said it was the best thing I had ever made. I haven't changed anything from the original recipe because, as the saying goes, if it ain't broke, don't fix it! I serve this with mashed potatoes and sauteed greenbeans for an elegant looking, impressively tasting meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Carrboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
We made this recipe last night to test for Christmas dinner. It was very good and simple to make. We plan to make most of dish (prepare the meat and reduce the wine sauce) before we start our meal and let the final sauce reduce while we eat our salad. I'm not sure if I like the thyme.... we will be preparing the dish with orange rind in place of the thyme. The cranberries are very plump, yummy and festive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
Great recipe! Delicious and very pretty. I used white wine vinegar, and it turned out fine. You have to watch the sauce pretty closely at the end so it's best to serve side dishes that come be made ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
This was great and easy. I loved the sweet/sour flavors of the sauce. I used a pork tenderloin cut into thin slices. I also used white wine vinegar instead of distilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLETURTLE30

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Coburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
This dish is wonderful! My husband and I have had it twice now, and can't get over how good it is!! I buy a pork tenderloin (1 to 1.5 lb), but it in 1 to 1 1/2" sections and use that for the meat. It's so tender!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
This was a great recipe - I needed something different and fast for dinner. I didn't have shallots, or onions and did it without it, it tasted great, and will use this again, when we have company. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
My family loved this meal. I served it with herbed mashed potatoes and steamed broccoli. I used pork loin to make the meaallions which really made it tender and instead of using the port wine I used an available shiraz. Other than that I don't think I changed the recipe much at all. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
This is one spectacular meal! My husband was so impressed. We agreed it was worthy of going in the hallowed All-Stars Recipe box. This recipe will be making star appearances for many special dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Kantola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
Love this recipe. It was quite labor intensive, but definitely worth it. I will make this many times again ( just not on a busy weeknight).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States