Pork Medallions with Dijon Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Excellent recipe according to my DH and DS. ( I am a vegetarian) I do think mushrooms would be a nice addition, but they loved it per the directions!!! For the wine I used white zinfendal as that was what I had. They loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
OUTSTANDING!!!had this 4 times now and keeps getting better each time! I like adding the sliced mushrooms , Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
My boys really liked this and it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maliforte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I was in a hurry to make dinner and found this very easy and delicious recipe. My husband commented it was really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mission, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Simply the best we all loved it had friends over for dinner and they loved it too. Have used it again - tonight and didn't have shallots and I used white onion didn't work out as good. Also make sure you cook it in the pan you do the pork in as it helps with the flavour and thickens it up. Well done a keeper. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
i used white wine instead of chix broth and tried to substitute half and half for the evaporated milk but it separated it when i added it. the flavor was still very delicious but the sauce looked a little funny. i will make these again following the recipe as written next time. this was the juiciest pork tenderloin i have ever had. i served w/ potato dumplings and oven roasted brussel sprouts from this site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Excellent! This is definitely fine restaurant quality! I adapted this a little, basically just to work with ingredients I had on hand, but not so much that it would really affect the recipe at all. I sauteed the pork pieces a few minutes on each side in butter and olive oil. As for the sauce, I opted to use white wine rather than broth, half and half instead of the evaporated milk, and a medium shallot for the green onions. After finishing the sauce I added some sauteed fresh mushrooms, and garnished with fresh chopped parsley. The pork was so tender I cut it with my fork. The creamy sauce is velvety and rich, since all the browned bits from sauteeing the pork are nicely deglazed with the wine. The amount of Dijon was just right, providing just a hint of its tangy flavor. I served this with Hazelnut Mushroom Pilaf left over from last night's dinner and Stir-Fried Asparagus, also from this site. Hubby wants to serve this exact menu the next time we have guests for dinner. Wonderful recipe -- thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Very quick, but looks like a goumet dish. I used shallots instead of green onions, then garnished with a little chopped fresh parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
The gravy has a wonderful taste. My husband loved it! I'll definitel make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Carlisle, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Very tasty, and quick/easy to make. So simple, I can't believe I didn't think of this. I'm so glad I made this; thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States