Pork Medallions with Dijon Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
My boys really liked this and it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maliforte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Since there is just the two of us, I only used two medallions, then cut the recipe down as I put it together. My dh thought it was restaurant quality; he loved it. I hope to serve it to guests soon! Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
My husband loved this - (5*) I thought it was average (3*). The pork was really good - I thought the sauce too mustardy (sorry - I know it's a dijon sauce). I sauted yellow onions first and then added 1/2 can chicken broth (reduced it), then added the cream. After cooking the pork I deglazed the pan with 1/2 c white wine, and added it to the sauce. I think it needed a spice - maybe a sprinkle of tarragon? I plan to make it again - see if I can jazz it up a bit.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TORA.V

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Excellent recipe according to my DH and DS. ( I am a vegetarian) I do think mushrooms would be a nice addition, but they loved it per the directions!!! For the wine I used white zinfendal as that was what I had. They loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Pretty good although made too much food (for us). I used the shallots instead of green onion as suggested by another reader.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
OUTSTANDING!!!had this 4 times now and keeps getting better each time! I like adding the sliced mushrooms , Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
The gravy has a wonderful taste. My husband loved it! I'll definitel make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Carlisle, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
We are a husband and wife cooking team. Okay, he is more the "team" and she is more the cheerleader. We thought this was very good. There were no surprises and it turned out as planned. We will make it again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Excellent! This is definitely fine restaurant quality! I adapted this a little, basically just to work with ingredients I had on hand, but not so much that it would really affect the recipe at all. I sauteed the pork pieces a few minutes on each side in butter and olive oil. As for the sauce, I opted to use white wine rather than broth, half and half instead of the evaporated milk, and a medium shallot for the green onions. After finishing the sauce I added some sauteed fresh mushrooms, and garnished with fresh chopped parsley. The pork was so tender I cut it with my fork. The creamy sauce is velvety and rich, since all the browned bits from sauteeing the pork are nicely deglazed with the wine. The amount of Dijon was just right, providing just a hint of its tangy flavor. I served this with Hazelnut Mushroom Pilaf left over from last night's dinner and Stir-Fried Asparagus, also from this site. Hubby wants to serve this exact menu the next time we have guests for dinner. Wonderful recipe -- thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by jeanneferg
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
Quite tasty. As pork can tend to be tough, after browning the porkchops, I moved them to another frying pan with a small amount of wine and covered them to finish cooking them. It seemed to make the chops more tender by steaming them a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States