Pork Medallions with Dijon Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Delicious. I I tripled the recipe and froze the leftovers. I added 1/2 tsp. of garlic to the sauce and served this with roasted potatoes. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Served this and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Great food! My boyfriend loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This was wonderful. I made it as per the instructions except for substituting half and half for the evaporated milk and I actually doubled the ingredients for th sauce. So easy to make. It looks more involved than it is. Would be a great dish for company. I served it with mashed new potatoes and some roasted brussel sprouts as well as a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I was in a hurry to make dinner and found this very easy and delicious recipe. My husband commented it was really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mission, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Very quick, but looks like a goumet dish. I used shallots instead of green onions, then garnished with a little chopped fresh parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
My family did not like this pork dish at all. The sauce had a "pasty" taste that I just did not care for. The mustard flavor was overwhelming with no other flavors to balance it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Texas, USA
Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
i used white wine instead of chix broth and tried to substitute half and half for the evaporated milk but it separated it when i added it. the flavor was still very delicious but the sauce looked a little funny. i will make these again following the recipe as written next time. this was the juiciest pork tenderloin i have ever had. i served w/ potato dumplings and oven roasted brussel sprouts from this site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Simply the best we all loved it had friends over for dinner and they loved it too. Have used it again - tonight and didn't have shallots and I used white onion didn't work out as good. Also make sure you cook it in the pan you do the pork in as it helps with the flavour and thickens it up. Well done a keeper. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
These were pretty good! My hubby loved them. I wasn't quite as impressed as he was, but I'm usually not (lol)! I think I was expecting more considering the amount of work that goes into this, but I think something was definitely missing to give it that "WOW" 5 star rating. I'll play with it a bit to see if I can figure out what would make it spark for me, but as is, it is still a good recipe and certainly worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States