Pork Medallions with Dijon Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
this was the best!! i have made it 3 times now!! i used evap milk, added rosemary and some minced garlic, and doubled the sauce ingredients and it came out amazing !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 911chick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Very tasty there wasn't anything left. Only changes I made was to add some garlic powder and 1 tsp cayenne to the flour mixture and about 2 tlbs olive oil to the butter so that it wouldn't burn while browning the pork. Very good dish will make again great with baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Not enough flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This turned out really well. The only problem I ran into was that I over-browned the pork, which made the sauce turn an odd color. It tasted great, though. I used wine instead of chicken broth, and half and half instead of condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Did not like the sauce. Way too much mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Really fantastic! I doubled the sauce to have extra to put on rice, and added a bit of fresh flatleaf parsley and rosemary. I think I will be serving this to my mother in law when they visit, and THAT'S saying something!! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queenvalerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Excellent! Very easy and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This was one of the best recipes ever! After reading someone's review that a Dijon sauce tasted to heavy of mustard..I was cautious. It was perfect! One of the few recipes I followed almost exactly. (only exception was whole wheat flour) We will be making this many, many, more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This was another easy recipe to make. I used white wine opposed to broth. We all thought we were eating at a 5 star restaurant, and I plan to serve this to dinner guests in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattapoisett, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Excellent! Next time I'm going to add mushrooms to the onions. Rosemary would be an excellent addition, I'm going to try that next time, and there will be PLENTY of next times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States