Pork Medallions with Dijon Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Haven't made in a long time and no notes, but I think it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewing, Missouri, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
We have had this recipe a few times and we love it. I add mushrooms and usually use chicken broth but tonight I am trying the white wine....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunlover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Granite Falls, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This was very good. It did take quite a bit of time to make though. I had a pork tenderloin that was about 2 lbs, so I just doubled all the ingredients but the pepper I kept the same amount. I don't care for evaporated milk, so I used 1% milk and just thickened the sauce a little with a 1/2 tsp. or so of cornstarch. For the liquid, I couldn't decide to use wine or broth so I did 1/2 of each. I used butter with canola and the meat crisped up yet still stayed tender. I started it at about 6 on my stove and then finished it eventually turning it down to 4, so they did not burn. The only thing I didn't bother with was the green onions on top. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Great base recipe. I had 4 boneless pork chops I wanted to play with and boy did this recipe work. I pounded the pork thin, sliced on a slant- to get smaller pieces (2 to 3 slices per chop depending on size) dredged in flour and browned. Sauteed shallots as someone suggested, added the chicken soup and 1/2 & 1/2. We prefer a darker gravy, so I added about 1/2 tsp. gravy master to darken. Used only 2 tsp. of dijon mustard and wow, it was great. A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This is amazing! I used shallots instead of green onion and added mushrooms. I also added heavy cream instead of evaporated milk. I poured sauce over tenderloins and finished off in oven until pork was cooked through. Thanks for this recipe. it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Excellent recipe! I made a few minor changes: omitted the flour and seasoned my pork with lemon juice and pepper instead. I didn't have onions but I did saute sliced mushrooms and ended up doubling the liquid and mustard. I served this with egg noodles dressed with a little bit of butter to prevent sticking and some parsley. My husband loved this! Definitely a hit in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This way okay but way to salty for our taste if I make this again I am not going to add any salt at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mama Jean
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
My family loved this dish! I doubled the sauce recipe since my family likes to pour some extra sauce on their brown rice. I added mushrooms to the sauce...it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
AMAZING & simple just made this, following the Instructions to the T. It came out perfext... very Impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Great! My husband and brother loved it. I added the mushroom, as a previous user suggested. Also sauteed 1/2 an onion with the mushrooms. The perfect recipe. Paired with rice and asparagus. No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Valley Center, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States