Pork Medallions with Balsamic Vinegar and Capers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by nanci15dead
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
excellent!!! I doubled the sauce as others had said too. Was pretty good even though i cut up really fatty pork chops i had in the freezer. Very surprised that something so easy was sooooo delicious! It did make my house smell of vinegar but the pork did not taste too much of vinegar. I served with red mashed potatoes and steamed broccoli. This dish was even a hit with my boyfriend who absolutely hates capers. Great recipe!!! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanci15dead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WJ Bonnie
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Fast and impressive, perfect for company dinner after work. I occasionaly add fresh mushrooms, goes nicely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WJ Bonnie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
We liked this recipe very much. I followed the recipe exactly. I am very pleased with the ease and quickness of this dish. The pork was so tender and flavorful. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
It was ok....a little too much vinegar. If I make it again I will probably use less
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Loved this! Great new idea for cooking a pork roast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Yum! Only issue was it took longer to cook than stated. I cut the pork to 1 1/2 inches but perhaps they were too thick. Had to add a little water as the sauce was cooking down too much witht he added cook time. Will definitely make again, but with a bit thinner medallions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
OMG...... Fabulous!!!!! My husband isn't a big caper fan so I only put a splash of caper juice and it was delicious ( served over Jasmine rice). Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Very simple, I served it with brown rice and spinach I wilted in the balsamic sauce before serving, very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
We loved it! My husband said I could make this any time I wanted. Actually followed the recipe to the letter and was very impressed with the blending of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gailv

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This was so good! It made a lot of food and everyone loved it. I will be making this one again =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States