Pork Medallions with Balsamic Vinegar and Capers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This tasted really good! But I happen to LOVE balsamic vinegar. My husband and kids thought it was just ok as they tend to prefer plainer food. I will probably make this again, but for a dinner party for friends rather than for my boring food loving family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Love this recipe. I added some sautéed artichoke hearts, a smidgen of red wine and some feta cheese on top to give it even more Mediterranean flavor. Entire family loved it - even the 8 year old who dubiously asked what a caper was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Good flavor. Not as "knock-your-socks-off" delicious as I'd anticipated from other comments, but I did like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
My husband and I loved this. It was the best pork dish we have had. I'm not a pork fan but this recipe changed my mind. We serve it on top of garlic mashed potatoes. It's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Very tasty dish. I used pork chops instead as I realised I didn't have tenderloins only after I decided I was going to make this for dinner... Also omitted capers - couldn't find a small jar... all in, I enjoy the balsamic vinegary taste although I had to add in some sugar to mellow it down a little as my husband doesn't like it very sour... would like to try it with capers when I can get my hands on smaller jars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pilot Grove, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
My family thoroughly enjoyed this one it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
used 1 lb of pork tenderloin...followed instx for sauce as through it were the 2 lbs.on recepie....but went light on bas. vinegar-left it as original...just wonderful-had scraggley lemon so used salvagable zest & added real lemon juice and fresh sliced mushrooms..husband licked plate clean-as did I-served with jasmine rice and fresh peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Ehhh, it was okay. I normally love the dishes that get 4-5 stars. I should have gone with my gut and thrown my nice and crispy medallions in the oven to finish them off. Then made the sauce to serve with it. By braising the medallions, they get soggy and the nice crust peels off. Gross. I knew better. If you like this sort of thing, just follow the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
This is an awesome dish!!! My wife says it's her new favorite. I've made it several times. I double the sauce recipe and double the capers on top of that. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States