Pork Medallions with Balsamic Vinegar and Capers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Excellent. I flattened the pork pieces into medallions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
sour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl DeHaven

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Pretty yummy! Used thin cut pork, lemon pepper then finished with lemon juice. Double the sauce. You really need to be a "vinegar" person or this could be too strong for some folks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti'sPantry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This dish was very tasty, very moist and tender. I left out the lemon - personal preference. I served over rice. The only issue I had was dealing with the boyfriend who hated the smell of the balsamic vinegar when it was cooking - he ate it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Other than pounding the pork and adding extra capers (LOVE THEM) and doubling the chicken broth to have more sauce for mashed potatoes. I followed the recipe exactly! I never rate recipes, but this one deserves a 5+ star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This is a good recipe. BUT you have to use a good vinegar. I always read the "lousy" reviews before I try something, and for this one, there were complaints of "too vinegary", or "sour". All Balsamic is not created equal, and if you're buying your balsamic off the shelf at the grocery store, you're getting a harsh, acidic, sour product that will ruin even the best recipes. Balsamic is definitely one of those things that is worth the extra effort and expense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jzordan

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Restaurant quality. Delicious quick, and easy. This is a winner every time I make it. I always double the sauce because everyone likes to sop it up with bread! It is very rich, so go with lighter sides to balance it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Delicious! I omitted the capers and lemon and just used the balsamic and broth. Divine. Next time I'll double the sauce. It would be good with onions, garlic and mushrooms added. Potatoes and rice on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Where has this recipe been all my life?!? Absolutely loved it. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I squeezed the lemon juice into the dish, which I think made it too lemony. I also cooked it for longer than recommended, so the sauce really thickened until there was no sauce left. Next time I won't cook it so long and won't use the lemon juice, and maybe will add more balsalamic to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States