Pork Medallions with Balsamic Vinegar and Capers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Wonderful, fast and easy! The only changes I made were to double the delicious sauce and flatten the medallions just a bit before I dredged and cooked them. Be sure to use a good quality balsamic vinegar. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Easy, delicious, sufficiently impressive for serving to dinner guests. I prepared it the first time as written; more recently, I took a reviewer's suggestion of transferring the "crispy" medallions to the oven while completing the sauce. Both methods worked for me! I also wondered if it would work with chicken breast medallions, so I tried it....same ingredients, same procedure. It also works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Excellent dish, easy & quick to prepare. Even DH, a very fussy eater, enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Char

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I served this to our DInner Club. Every single one asked for the recipe!! I served it with mashed potatoes as the sauce is wonderful over the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
My husband loved this! and it was very quick to make with ingredients that I had on hand. I used an aged, thick, sweet balsamic vinegar and it was perfect! HIGHLY recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
great as written with good instruction. I doubled the sauce and even my 3yr old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Logan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Excellent recipe. Very easy and full of flavor. Kids loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D-Man and Pivo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
My husband really liked this, which is rare for him with pork. I also liked it but he REALLY liked it. I did have to cook mine longer as my meat was still bleeding in the recommended amount of time but it's possible that I made my slices too thick, as I just guesstimated and didn't use a ruler or anything to measure. Served with rice and green beans, this was a fancy-looking meal that didn't take a lot of effort to turn out. Thanks, Marianne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This is a standard "company" recipe in our house. I make it just as the recipe indicates, except I usually pound the medallions to desired thickness before breading and I always double the delicious sauce. Sometimes I add 1/2 cup red wine to the sauce. It "holds" well; I often make it ahead and either reheat or keep warm. I always make enough for leftovers to enjoy the next night or freeze for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Marianne, this is WONDERFUL! I made this exactly as written, except for doubling the chicken broth b/c I wanted extra sauce, and using more capers. The combination of flavors here is really spectacular...nothing overpowers anything else, just a perfect blend of deliciousness! Hubby raved over this and said that this should get more then 5 stars, I agree! I will be making this one a lot~YUM! Thanks, Marianne! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States