Pork Medallions with Balsamic Vinegar and Capers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Amazing! I have made this recipe so many times that I know it by heart. Such an easy but impressive meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
This recipe is great. No changes needed. Its perfect, easy and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I just have one thing to say about this... O M G! This was a fabulously easy, fabulously tasty recipe! We followed one reviewer's advice and added fresh garlic but other than that recreated it exactly per the instructions and it was wonderful! Thanks so much! Served with fresh sauteed green beans with almonds and a Balsamic & Caper Potato Salad we found on canadianliving.com.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
We LOVE this dish! Make it all the time as it has become a family favorite. We double the sauce like others have mentioned because it's just so tasty! -Katherine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by livsdad
Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I have waited a long time to try this recipe because I was leery of the capers. I bought the capers about 6 months ago, and still didn't try it thinking they may taste like olives, which we don't care for. Well, I bit the bullet tonight and tried this recipe. Ha, I should not have waited so long. It turns out, my DH and I both liked the capers as they didn't taste like olives. I downsized the recipe using 2 pork loin chops and didn't measure my lemon zest. I just zested the lemon right over the pan. The sauce is really good with this recipe and I think next time, I might like it served with mashed potatoes. Thanks, Marianne for sharing your recipe. We enjoyed dinner tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I don't know what I did wrong becauseI followed the recipe to a T. The only thing i think might have made it so bad was my Kirklands Balsamic vinegar. It had been in my pantry about a year and was not expired. it was way too sour, and the presentation was not pretty. A dark brown.. I did as another person, made mashed potatoes and fresh streamed broccoli . I doubled the sauce recipe as others had done. I wish I could figure out what the problem was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This recipe was phenomenal!! I did add halved cherry tomatoes and mushrooms at the same time I added the capers and lemon zest. The recipe is very quick and easy. I doubled the sauce and served it over whole grain pasta. Was delicious!! Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Spectacular! As someone else suggested, use a quality balsamic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Absolutely loved this dish. Fast and easy to make and would be great on a busy night. Since we were not eating right away I put the meat back into the fry pan after the sauce had thickened. Will be making again. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Excellent. I flattened the pork pieces into medallions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States