Pork Medallions with Balsamic Vinegar and Capers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Other than pounding the pork and adding extra capers (LOVE THEM) and doubling the chicken broth to have more sauce for mashed potatoes. I followed the recipe exactly! I never rate recipes, but this one deserves a 5+ star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This is a good recipe. BUT you have to use a good vinegar. I always read the "lousy" reviews before I try something, and for this one, there were complaints of "too vinegary", or "sour". All Balsamic is not created equal, and if you're buying your balsamic off the shelf at the grocery store, you're getting a harsh, acidic, sour product that will ruin even the best recipes. Balsamic is definitely one of those things that is worth the extra effort and expense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jzordan

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Restaurant quality. Delicious quick, and easy. This is a winner every time I make it. I always double the sauce because everyone likes to sop it up with bread! It is very rich, so go with lighter sides to balance it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Delicious! I omitted the capers and lemon and just used the balsamic and broth. Divine. Next time I'll double the sauce. It would be good with onions, garlic and mushrooms added. Potatoes and rice on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Where has this recipe been all my life?!? Absolutely loved it. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I squeezed the lemon juice into the dish, which I think made it too lemony. I also cooked it for longer than recommended, so the sauce really thickened until there was no sauce left. Next time I won't cook it so long and won't use the lemon juice, and maybe will add more balsalamic to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I made this with 9 pork chops so had to adjust the recipe. The flour coating was a bit frustrating because it didn't stick to the chops well. This was the first time I had capers. I thought they were tasty but my family not so much. Not sure if I used 1 tbsp of zest because I just zested one lemon and tossed it into the sauce. The flavor combos I got from the reduction was great. Next time I make this, I will omit the flour and just season the meat with the garlic salt and pepper and go from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patticakes43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This recipe is the fastest, easiest, tastiest main dish ever. I made it as written, except doubled the sauce. Would be great for guests. Served with roasted brussels sprouts and twice baked potatoes in a bowl b/c the jackets broke. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
We enjoyed this very much. The balsamic made a great sauce but we wondered if the lemon zest needed to be there. It was a very dominant flavour. Might try it without next time. Also, may have added more broth as we wanted more sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
The recipe was incredibly delicious. The sauce was really great and had a perfect balance of flavors for me. As suggested by others, I did double the sauce and am glad I did because my boyfriend loved the sauce so much he put it on the green beans and the rice I had served with the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States