Pork Medallions with Balsamic Vinegar and Capers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Marianne,made this tonight,it was wonderful,i did not change a thing.Will be making this again,we love pork in this house and this is a great way to have it.Thank you for something so easy to make and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Marianne, this was delicious!! I followed the recipe but hubs is off pork for a while and made it with thin sliced chicken. This is a keeper and will make this again soon! Hubs loved it, too!! While not necessary, I might try using white wine in lieu of broth some time. This is simple enough for a week night and elegant enough for company! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Wonderful, fast and easy! The only changes I made were to double the delicious sauce and flatten the medallions just a bit before I dredged and cooked them. Be sure to use a good quality balsamic vinegar. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Easy, delicious, sufficiently impressive for serving to dinner guests. I prepared it the first time as written; more recently, I took a reviewer's suggestion of transferring the "crispy" medallions to the oven while completing the sauce. Both methods worked for me! I also wondered if it would work with chicken breast medallions, so I tried it....same ingredients, same procedure. It also works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Excellent dish, easy & quick to prepare. Even DH, a very fussy eater, enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Char

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I served this to our DInner Club. Every single one asked for the recipe!! I served it with mashed potatoes as the sauce is wonderful over the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
My husband loved this! and it was very quick to make with ingredients that I had on hand. I used an aged, thick, sweet balsamic vinegar and it was perfect! HIGHLY recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
great as written with good instruction. I doubled the sauce and even my 3yr old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Logan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Excellent recipe. Very easy and full of flavor. Kids loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D-Man and Pivo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
My husband really liked this, which is rare for him with pork. I also liked it but he REALLY liked it. I did have to cook mine longer as my meat was still bleeding in the recommended amount of time but it's possible that I made my slices too thick, as I just guesstimated and didn't use a ruler or anything to measure. Served with rice and green beans, this was a fancy-looking meal that didn't take a lot of effort to turn out. Thanks, Marianne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States