Pork Medallions with Balsamic Vinegar and Capers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by ConnorsMom
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Wonderful and easy to make. Even my 7 year old eats this (except for the capers for some reason). I have used a couple different types of infused balsamic vinegars' and it is always great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConnorsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This was okay. Had no problems with the pork turning out mushy, the consistency worked well and the meat was moist. The sauce didn't blend well/the meat didn't absorb it well. It was just okay in flavor. Will use my pork tenderloins for better recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Very Good! I made half of this recipe, but made the full amount of sauce. I wanted to see if this could basically be done ahead of time and reheated just before serving, so I went about this a little differently. I followed the recipe, but once the meat was cooked through, I took it out of the pan so it wouldn’t over cook and finished the sauce with a cornstarch/water slurry and a pat of butter. I let everything cool somewhat and then returned the pork to the pan, covered it and put it in the fridge. I reheated it gently just before serving, turning the pork over once, to get it heated through a little faster . My little experiment worked beautifully which makes this a wonderful recipe to use for entertaining. And did I mention that it’s delicious?! Just as a personal preference, the only change I would make next time would be to omit the flour. Thanks Marianne for sharing your wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Marianne,made this tonight,it was wonderful,i did not change a thing.Will be making this again,we love pork in this house and this is a great way to have it.Thank you for something so easy to make and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Marianne, this was delicious!! I followed the recipe but hubs is off pork for a while and made it with thin sliced chicken. This is a keeper and will make this again soon! Hubs loved it, too!! While not necessary, I might try using white wine in lieu of broth some time. This is simple enough for a week night and elegant enough for company! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Wonderful, fast and easy! The only changes I made were to double the delicious sauce and flatten the medallions just a bit before I dredged and cooked them. Be sure to use a good quality balsamic vinegar. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Easy, delicious, sufficiently impressive for serving to dinner guests. I prepared it the first time as written; more recently, I took a reviewer's suggestion of transferring the "crispy" medallions to the oven while completing the sauce. Both methods worked for me! I also wondered if it would work with chicken breast medallions, so I tried it....same ingredients, same procedure. It also works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Excellent dish, easy & quick to prepare. Even DH, a very fussy eater, enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Char

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I served this to our DInner Club. Every single one asked for the recipe!! I served it with mashed potatoes as the sauce is wonderful over the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
My husband loved this! and it was very quick to make with ingredients that I had on hand. I used an aged, thick, sweet balsamic vinegar and it was perfect! HIGHLY recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States