Pork Medallions with Balsamic Vinegar and Capers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Delicious! I omitted the capers and lemon and just used the balsamic and broth. Divine. Next time I'll double the sauce. It would be good with onions, garlic and mushrooms added. Potatoes and rice on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Where has this recipe been all my life?!? Absolutely loved it. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I squeezed the lemon juice into the dish, which I think made it too lemony. I also cooked it for longer than recommended, so the sauce really thickened until there was no sauce left. Next time I won't cook it so long and won't use the lemon juice, and maybe will add more balsalamic to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I made this with 9 pork chops so had to adjust the recipe. The flour coating was a bit frustrating because it didn't stick to the chops well. This was the first time I had capers. I thought they were tasty but my family not so much. Not sure if I used 1 tbsp of zest because I just zested one lemon and tossed it into the sauce. The flavor combos I got from the reduction was great. Next time I make this, I will omit the flour and just season the meat with the garlic salt and pepper and go from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patticakes43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This recipe is the fastest, easiest, tastiest main dish ever. I made it as written, except doubled the sauce. Would be great for guests. Served with roasted brussels sprouts and twice baked potatoes in a bowl b/c the jackets broke. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
We enjoyed this very much. The balsamic made a great sauce but we wondered if the lemon zest needed to be there. It was a very dominant flavour. Might try it without next time. Also, may have added more broth as we wanted more sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
The recipe was incredibly delicious. The sauce was really great and had a perfect balance of flavors for me. As suggested by others, I did double the sauce and am glad I did because my boyfriend loved the sauce so much he put it on the green beans and the rice I had served with the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
We have some great grilling recipes for pork tenderloin, but were looking for something for stove-top prep in the winter. This recipe is AMAZING----so delicious! Fast, easy, elegant! It made us so impressed with ourselves! We served it with oven roasted tomatoes (also w/balsamic) & some roasted brussel sprouts--delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I have made this several times now. The recipe as stated is the best. However, I have had to substitute at times and it still is good. Have used orange zest instead of lemon, and the capers are a good addition, but works okay without them. Also increased the simmer time as I used 1/2 inch bone-in pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Very tasty! It was also quick and easy, all top qualifications in my book! I wasn't sure if DH would like it because he doesn't like basalmic, but he tasted the sauce then picked up the pan and poured it all over his chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States