Pork Medallions with Balsamic Vinegar and Capers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This recipe was phenomenal!! I did add halved cherry tomatoes and mushrooms at the same time I added the capers and lemon zest. The recipe is very quick and easy. I doubled the sauce and served it over whole grain pasta. Was delicious!! Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Spectacular! As someone else suggested, use a quality balsamic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Absolutely loved this dish. Fast and easy to make and would be great on a busy night. Since we were not eating right away I put the meat back into the fry pan after the sauce had thickened. Will be making again. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Excellent. I flattened the pork pieces into medallions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
sour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Pretty yummy! Used thin cut pork, lemon pepper then finished with lemon juice. Double the sauce. You really need to be a "vinegar" person or this could be too strong for some folks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti'sPantry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This dish was very tasty, very moist and tender. I left out the lemon - personal preference. I served over rice. The only issue I had was dealing with the boyfriend who hated the smell of the balsamic vinegar when it was cooking - he ate it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Other than pounding the pork and adding extra capers (LOVE THEM) and doubling the chicken broth to have more sauce for mashed potatoes. I followed the recipe exactly! I never rate recipes, but this one deserves a 5+ star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This is a good recipe. BUT you have to use a good vinegar. I always read the "lousy" reviews before I try something, and for this one, there were complaints of "too vinegary", or "sour". All Balsamic is not created equal, and if you're buying your balsamic off the shelf at the grocery store, you're getting a harsh, acidic, sour product that will ruin even the best recipes. Balsamic is definitely one of those things that is worth the extra effort and expense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jzordan

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Restaurant quality. Delicious quick, and easy. This is a winner every time I make it. I always double the sauce because everyone likes to sop it up with bread! It is very rich, so go with lighter sides to balance it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States