Pork Medallions with Balsamic Vinegar and Capers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Excellent recipe. My husbands first words was
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Loved this recipe so much! Next time I'm doubling everything cause everyone wanted seconds!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
All in our family of picky eaters liked this. I doubled the chicken broth to make more sauce. For 1 1/2 inch medallions it took me closer to 10 minutes or so to cook even after the initial sear. We'll add this to our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
It was delicious!! My husband has had many pork tenderloin dishes over the years and he said, hands down, this was his favorite!! I made it just as written, and the pork was fork tender, and the sauce was wonderful. I did add onions to the pan - the only thing I changed. Next time, I will make more sauce, because it was so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
All I can say is wow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I read the reviews. I made this according to the recipe but left out the lemon zest and capers, not on purpose. It was still delicious. I will definitely make this again. This was easy, fast, and the sauce is great. The whole family loved it, even the reluctant seven year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Wow! That was delicious. Thick cut boneless pork chops were on sale, so I bought two and cut them into generous chunks. I doubled the sauce & was very heavy handed with the capers since I know my family loves them. I was a bit concerned after pouring in the balsamic vinegar since the smell of it was enough to clear out the kitchen, but everyone returned as it cooked down. I didn't measure the lemon zest but I used a whole small lemon and the flavor seemed just right. Served with a vegetarian dirty rice (leftover & reheated) and sliced, sautéed zucchini with onion. The whole meal took 28 minutes from entering the kitchen to sitting at the table. Thanks for sharing, this one went in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Excellent and can be used for company or just every day. Love the fact that the medallions can be cooked just until tender and not overcooked like a lot of pork dishes. Personally I can t eat any meats or poultry that is cooked even a little bit dry so this fits the bill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
We liked it. I would try cutting up the loin in about 3oz pieces instead of bite size next time (which is what the picture shows).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Amazing! I have made this recipe so many times that I know it by heart. Such an easy but impressive meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States