Pork Medallions with Balsamic Vinegar and Capers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This is a standard "company" recipe in our house. I make it just as the recipe indicates, except I usually pound the medallions to desired thickness before breading and I always double the delicious sauce. Sometimes I add 1/2 cup red wine to the sauce. It "holds" well; I often make it ahead and either reheat or keep warm. I always make enough for leftovers to enjoy the next night or freeze for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Marianne, this is WONDERFUL! I made this exactly as written, except for doubling the chicken broth b/c I wanted extra sauce, and using more capers. The combination of flavors here is really spectacular...nothing overpowers anything else, just a perfect blend of deliciousness! Hubby raved over this and said that this should get more then 5 stars, I agree! I will be making this one a lot~YUM! Thanks, Marianne! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This tasted really good! But I happen to LOVE balsamic vinegar. My husband and kids thought it was just ok as they tend to prefer plainer food. I will probably make this again, but for a dinner party for friends rather than for my boring food loving family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Love this recipe. I added some sautéed artichoke hearts, a smidgen of red wine and some feta cheese on top to give it even more Mediterranean flavor. Entire family loved it - even the 8 year old who dubiously asked what a caper was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Good flavor. Not as "knock-your-socks-off" delicious as I'd anticipated from other comments, but I did like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
My husband and I loved this. It was the best pork dish we have had. I'm not a pork fan but this recipe changed my mind. We serve it on top of garlic mashed potatoes. It's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Very tasty dish. I used pork chops instead as I realised I didn't have tenderloins only after I decided I was going to make this for dinner... Also omitted capers - couldn't find a small jar... all in, I enjoy the balsamic vinegary taste although I had to add in some sugar to mellow it down a little as my husband doesn't like it very sour... would like to try it with capers when I can get my hands on smaller jars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pilot Grove, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
My family thoroughly enjoyed this one it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
used 1 lb of pork tenderloin...followed instx for sauce as through it were the 2 lbs.on recepie....but went light on bas. vinegar-left it as original...just wonderful-had scraggley lemon so used salvagable zest & added real lemon juice and fresh sliced mushrooms..husband licked plate clean-as did I-served with jasmine rice and fresh peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States