Pork Medallions with Balsamic Vinegar and Capers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
My family thoroughly enjoyed this one it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
used 1 lb of pork tenderloin...followed instx for sauce as through it were the 2 lbs.on recepie....but went light on bas. vinegar-left it as original...just wonderful-had scraggley lemon so used salvagable zest & added real lemon juice and fresh sliced mushrooms..husband licked plate clean-as did I-served with jasmine rice and fresh peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Ehhh, it was okay. I normally love the dishes that get 4-5 stars. I should have gone with my gut and thrown my nice and crispy medallions in the oven to finish them off. Then made the sauce to serve with it. By braising the medallions, they get soggy and the nice crust peels off. Gross. I knew better. If you like this sort of thing, just follow the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
This is an awesome dish!!! My wife says it's her new favorite. I've made it several times. I double the sauce recipe and double the capers on top of that. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nanci15dead
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
excellent!!! I doubled the sauce as others had said too. Was pretty good even though i cut up really fatty pork chops i had in the freezer. Very surprised that something so easy was sooooo delicious! It did make my house smell of vinegar but the pork did not taste too much of vinegar. I served with red mashed potatoes and steamed broccoli. This dish was even a hit with my boyfriend who absolutely hates capers. Great recipe!!! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanci15dead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wj13
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Fast and impressive, perfect for company dinner after work. I occasionaly add fresh mushrooms, goes nicely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
We liked this recipe very much. I followed the recipe exactly. I am very pleased with the ease and quickness of this dish. The pork was so tender and flavorful. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
It was ok....a little too much vinegar. If I make it again I will probably use less
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Loved this! Great new idea for cooking a pork roast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Yum! Only issue was it took longer to cook than stated. I cut the pork to 1 1/2 inches but perhaps they were too thick. Had to add a little water as the sauce was cooking down too much witht he added cook time. Will definitely make again, but with a bit thinner medallions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States