Pork Medallions with Balsamic Vinegar and Capers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I served this to our DInner Club. Every single one asked for the recipe!! I served it with mashed potatoes as the sauce is wonderful over the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
My husband loved this! and it was very quick to make with ingredients that I had on hand. I used an aged, thick, sweet balsamic vinegar and it was perfect! HIGHLY recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
great as written with good instruction. I doubled the sauce and even my 3yr old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Logan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Excellent recipe. Very easy and full of flavor. Kids loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D-Man and Pivo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
My husband really liked this, which is rare for him with pork. I also liked it but he REALLY liked it. I did have to cook mine longer as my meat was still bleeding in the recommended amount of time but it's possible that I made my slices too thick, as I just guesstimated and didn't use a ruler or anything to measure. Served with rice and green beans, this was a fancy-looking meal that didn't take a lot of effort to turn out. Thanks, Marianne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This is a standard "company" recipe in our house. I make it just as the recipe indicates, except I usually pound the medallions to desired thickness before breading and I always double the delicious sauce. Sometimes I add 1/2 cup red wine to the sauce. It "holds" well; I often make it ahead and either reheat or keep warm. I always make enough for leftovers to enjoy the next night or freeze for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Marianne, this is WONDERFUL! I made this exactly as written, except for doubling the chicken broth b/c I wanted extra sauce, and using more capers. The combination of flavors here is really spectacular...nothing overpowers anything else, just a perfect blend of deliciousness! Hubby raved over this and said that this should get more then 5 stars, I agree! I will be making this one a lot~YUM! Thanks, Marianne! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This tasted really good! But I happen to LOVE balsamic vinegar. My husband and kids thought it was just ok as they tend to prefer plainer food. I will probably make this again, but for a dinner party for friends rather than for my boring food loving family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Love this recipe. I added some sautéed artichoke hearts, a smidgen of red wine and some feta cheese on top to give it even more Mediterranean flavor. Entire family loved it - even the 8 year old who dubiously asked what a caper was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Good flavor. Not as "knock-your-socks-off" delicious as I'd anticipated from other comments, but I did like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States