Pork Medallions with Balsamic Vinegar and Capers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Absolutely fantastic! I cooked this yesterday for my family, who are very picky eaters. Didn't get any complaints from any one, which in my family is a tremendously good sign. Good job with this one, Marianne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly - this was delicious - a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oliver Pit

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oliver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This was really tasty. I didnt cut mine into medallions, just cut into 1 inch cubes. I also didnt dredge in flour, and they still turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
My cooking time was considerably longer than the recipe states, but after all was said and the dish hit the table it was ALL GOOD! My son swears it was the best pork he's ever had, and he's had his share just from all my BBQ and smoking and such. Great combination of flavor lemon and capers create, I'm a fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Oh dear ... here I stand alone ... perhaps is was the balsamic vinegar I used, but just not for us. So so sorry - it sounded delish - too salty w/quite heavy vinegar base - again, perhaps just our taste buds as we've eliminated quite a bit of salt in our diet recently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Easy, quick, & really, really good! I used white wine in place of the broth, and boneless sirloin pork chops cut up and flattened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Yummy! Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I made this delicious recipe awhile ago, posted a picture but forgot to review it. Planning on making it again this week. You will not be disappointed if you try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
GREAT! Don't let a 'vinegar-y' smell fool you ... tender and juicy, and no vinegar tang in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMC90

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
A definite five star recipe ...... I had never cooked pork before (until 6 months ago, when memsahib became unwell, I had never cooked at all) ... and so was just a bit apprehensive. Followed the instructions almost to the letter, but added some mushrooms in the sauce at the end of play, so to speak. Memsahib was totally enchanted by the assorted flavours contained in the sauce, and the succulence of the meat, which was left tender and juicy. Many thanks .... and saludos de Espana Highlander
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpainHighlander

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States