Pork Medallions with Balsamic Vinegar and Capers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I saved this recipe quite some time ago but every time I came across it I didn't feel the time was right. Well, the time came when I decided it was as good of time as any and the only reget I have is that I didn't make it sooner. We truly enjoyed this. The combination of the vinegar and capers completely compliments the pork. I added extra capers due to personal tastes but this is the only change I made. Thank you Marianne for making my special night all the more meaningful with this fabulous meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Perfection! Used double the capers and zest. ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I served this at a gourmet dinner and everyone raved. I wanted to prepare it beforehand, so I didn't cook the meat all the way through. I put the medallions in a baking dish and made the sauce. I poured the sauce over the meat and put it all in the fridge. I baked it about 30 minutes in a 350 degree oven and it was terrific. I served it with the Carrot Rice recipe from this site. Will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stevensville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
A great recipe. Easy to fix and my wife was impressed. I used a heavy balsalmic vinegar(#15) so I cut it by 1/2 and added a 1/4 cup vermouth or white wine. I also added 1/2 cup of sliced mushrooms when I added the capers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Absolutely fantastic! I cooked this yesterday for my family, who are very picky eaters. Didn't get any complaints from any one, which in my family is a tremendously good sign. Good job with this one, Marianne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly - this was delicious - a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oliver Pit

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oliver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This was really tasty. I didnt cut mine into medallions, just cut into 1 inch cubes. I also didnt dredge in flour, and they still turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
My cooking time was considerably longer than the recipe states, but after all was said and the dish hit the table it was ALL GOOD! My son swears it was the best pork he's ever had, and he's had his share just from all my BBQ and smoking and such. Great combination of flavor lemon and capers create, I'm a fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Oh dear ... here I stand alone ... perhaps is was the balsamic vinegar I used, but just not for us. So so sorry - it sounded delish - too salty w/quite heavy vinegar base - again, perhaps just our taste buds as we've eliminated quite a bit of salt in our diet recently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

Displaying results 161-170 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States