Pork Medallions with Balsamic Vinegar and Capers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Question? This sounds great but I am gluten intolerant, can anyone reccomend a sub for the flour? I am new a this gluten free thing and need some help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
TEN STARS Fantastic! It also works with pork chops. I doubled the sauce and use more capers. I also sprinkled additional lemon zest on top of the finished pork for a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I didn't flour the medallions (I do not care for the texture like this) and just browned them with the garlic sauce in oil. Otherwise, the only other thing I did differently is to double the sauce per the recommdations of others. It's so yummy; it was perfect with couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Oh my, these were SO good. I increased the amount of capers, because I didn't think there was enough. Then placed a thin layer of the sauce in the middle of a small plate, put the medallions on top, and more sauce on top. The presentation looked like it came from a restaurant, and they tasted like it, too! One thing, though. I cooked this twice, the first time exactly like the recipe said. It took FOREVER to get 1.5 inch thick medallions to cook through. The second time, I sliced them about 3/4-inch, and STILL had to cook them an extra 5 minutes or so. If the cooking directions had been more accurate, I would have given five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HongKongCV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Yummy...this was simple and delicious. The measurements were perfect, the sauce reduced nicely and the flavors were well-balanced. I didn't use garlic salt, just garlic and I flattened the medallions just a bit before I dredged and cooked it. AND...I had this done and waiting before my asparagus finished roasting! Also served with mashed potatoes. Thanks for a great recipe, Marianne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Marianne, this is OUTSTANDING! I would give it more stars if possible. The sauce was amazing. I had never cooked with capers before, but they blended in with the sauce so nicely. I will be using them more often now. My husband came in the kitchen while I was preparing it and asked what I was cooking that smells so good! To top it off, this dish is so quick and easy to fix it would be good on a weeknight. This one is a winner. We will definitely be making it again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by grussem
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I have made this twice and it is delicious! The second time around I sprinkled some sesame seeds on top of the pork medallions and I served them on top of a bed of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
SAUCE IS YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
a pinch of brown sugar or some sweet white wine will smooth out the vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
TENDER & FLAVORFUL! This is another excellent recipe, Marianne; it was "melt in your mouth good"! We loved the capers and balsamic sauce. My only change was to use 1/4 tsp. garlic powder and 3/4 tsp. salt as I didn't have garlic salt. The recipe was easy to follow and I found all the times were perfect. Thank you Marianne for sharing this TENDER & FLAVORFUL recipe! I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 161-170 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States