Pork Medallions with Balsamic Vinegar and Capers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Great recipe. Also good with veal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sileste
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Wow! Unexpectedly tender, and the lemon zest finished off the sauce perfectly! I'm not much of a cook, and this truly a quick and easy recipe, even for me! My husband and kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I made this to the letter. It is a near perfect simple dinner. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This recipe was delicious! My mother could not stop talking about how tender the meat was. (I pounded the pork & added just a little more oil)I was so proud of it, that I sent some to my brother and his wife. They gave a sample to her sister. They wanted to know what it was. (I did not have enough lemon zest so I added some lime zest) Thanks for sharing such a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Doubled the capers and lemon zest. Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I am not much of a cook but have made it a goal to try. This was SO easy and what made it SO delicious was just that the flavors from the seasonings were amazing. Thanks for makingthe first step towards my goal so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
THIS RECIPE IS FANTASTIC!! Made this with chicken instead of pork (thought I had pork but didn't) and doubled the sauce as per others suggestions. Dredged and browned the chicken, then put the sauce ingredients into the pan and placed everything into the oven to finish the chicken. Used a cornstarch slurry to tighten the sauce up at the very end. My husband, who is not a big fan of balsamic vinegar loved this recipe, so it's a keeper in my books!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I made this following the directions but used Pork Sirloin chops instead of medallions (to lazy to cut them into medallions) and it was excellent. I used a ginger/fig Balsamic vinegar and it had a wonderful flavor. My husband loved this dish, and he is not a fan of balsamic vinegars! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I made these last night and they were easy and delicious!! So tender. I will be making them again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catbrowning
Living In: Brunswick, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I think this is one of the best recipes I have ever tried. Very few ingredients. Very rich; even though it was low in fat. Thank you so much. I have saved this to favorites and can't wait to have company delight in this 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States