Pork Medallions with Balsamic Vinegar and Capers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This was a very easy recipe to prepare with a delightful complexity of flavor that was very easy on the palette. I made it with skinless, boneless chicken breast. I pounded the chicken slightly so it wasn't to thick and used white wine in place of the chicken broth. I didn't time the length of time I simmered the vinegar, but enough to reduce it to a slightly think sauce. Defiantly a "Go To" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Love it! Very gourmet yet very easy. I followed the recipe exactly and it was a big hit. Next time I will use fresh garlic (personal preference), but other that I will stick to the recipe. Thanks so much for sharing a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by MommyBennett
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This was fabulous!!! I disagree that the sauce needed to be doubled. Was perfect as is!! We used big fat boneless pork chops and it was perfect!! Restaurant quality meal!! Thank you doll!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyBennett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This was delicious! This recipe is a keeper for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
My best friend is a butcher. He supplied the pork and was so impressed by the flavour, wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
At first I wasn't sure about making this dish, but boy am I glad I did. Because it is just my husband and myself, I altered it for just 2 people. Don't let the Balsamic vinegar stop you from trying this! It is GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Really good but I had to add a bit of honey as it was too acidic and then a bit of lemon because it was too sweet! Would definitely make again though and would possibly use chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
wonderful, easy, delicious, elegant, what else? How about, what took me so long to make this? Now that I have and now that my daughter and I couldn't stop with the...mmmmmm's...you can bet it will be made more often. Followed these easy and simple directions to a T. No need to make any changes whatsoever. Thanks Marianne, it's a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Wow! Who knew that balsamic vinegar and chicken broth together would taste so good. I doubled the sauce too. My husband is raving--delish! Thank you Marianne! UPDATE: The flavors were even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This dish was just okay for us. Too much lemon zest. May be good with far less. Probably won't ever make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States