Pork Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Great pork balls! I used italian seasoning and cooked as stated. After cooking I drained all the liquid and made a roux then added the cooking liquid back in. Made a great gravy to go over the yummy and moist pork balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
These are the BEST meatballs around. You DO NOT NEED TO CHANGE a thing! So tasty, and not greasy from being boiled in the beef broth. You will love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
I myself cannot eat a lot of beef, so I was very happy to try this recipe. Instead of ground pork, I substituted ground turkey and also substituted the beef broth for chicken broth, and added some onion powder and italian seasoning, they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WhatsCookingGoodLooking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hamilton0526@yahoo.com
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I thought the recipe was easy and flavorful not like beef has a great texture and crisp that only pook can give you! sad to say was my first time makin meatballs so this was real easy! try it its easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This was great! The only changes I made were that I used about 1/2# pork and 1/4# ground beef and I didn't boil then. I flour dredged and pan fried them. I made a mushroom sauce and served over rice and they are awesome. Simple too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barre, Vermont, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I made these but instead of cooking in broth I browned them in a pan. When cooked through I took out and added flour some butter salt, pepper, garlic and onion powder and milk. When thick I added meatball back in and served over noodles. MMMMMMMMMM this was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
These were delicious. I was a little short on the Parmesan cheese and did not seem to miss it. Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Fabulous recipe that the family loved. It was very easy to put together and took very little time in preparing it. I put Italian spice in, instead of the parsley flakes to spruce up the taste, which helped pop the flavour up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This recipe makes very yummy meatballs!!! I used a pound of pork but it didn't really make a difference with the flavor. I served with garlic and olive oil vermecilli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
These were great. I made Savory Mushroom Sauce from this site to go with it, and served everything over cooked pasta. The meatballs were really good. I liked how they turned out cooking them in the beef broth. Turned out very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States