Pork Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
I added some oregano, basil and onion powder. I also boiled them in chicken stock (my son seems to react to beef) and then sauteed them to brown them up a bit. I served them in a spinach tomato sauce with spagetti and they were AMAZING! I'd definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I also added the onion powder and browned the meatballas after. I made a rue (sp?) with flour and butter and shallots then deglazed with burgundy cooking wine, added the beef broth and had a fabulous sauce I poured over meatballs and noodles! Easy to do and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I made these but instead of cooking in broth I browned them in a pan. When cooked through I took out and added flour some butter salt, pepper, garlic and onion powder and milk. When thick I added meatball back in and served over noodles. MMMMMMMMMM this was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
I myself cannot eat a lot of beef, so I was very happy to try this recipe. Instead of ground pork, I substituted ground turkey and also substituted the beef broth for chicken broth, and added some onion powder and italian seasoning, they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WhatsCookingGoodLooking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This was great! The only changes I made were that I used about 1/2# pork and 1/4# ground beef and I didn't boil then. I flour dredged and pan fried them. I made a mushroom sauce and served over rice and they are awesome. Simple too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barre, Vermont, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Thanks for a tasty recipe - I even messed up by forgetting to put the parmesan and the meatballs still tasted good! I also substituted garlic powder for the real thing, added some dried Italian herbs and used a full pound of ground pork as that is what I had. I used a large box of chicken broth instead of the beef broth and loved the flavour which I used as a soup base, adding cooked pasta bowties and frozen spinach. Just sprinkled the grated parmesan on top when I remembered about it. Will use this meatball recipe again as it seems to lend itself to variation! Remember to simmer on very low heat so the meatballs remain intact and don't get tough. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In-a-Pickle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hamilton0526@yahoo.com
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I thought the recipe was easy and flavorful not like beef has a great texture and crisp that only pook can give you! sad to say was my first time makin meatballs so this was real easy! try it its easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Great meatball, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
These were decent. I don't think they were exciting enough for me to make again, though. I had to triple the recipe for my family - and ended up dropping the meatballs into a big pot of boiling broth... much like dumplings. I got this recipe out of my 'Reminisce Extra' magazine (sister publication to Taste of Home) and made the "Hot German Noodle Salad" that was featured with it. I wasn't crazy about it, either. Edible, satisfying dishes - but not keepers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
These are the BEST meatballs around. You DO NOT NEED TO CHANGE a thing! So tasty, and not greasy from being boiled in the beef broth. You will love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States