Pork Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
I added some oregano, basil and onion powder. I also boiled them in chicken stock (my son seems to react to beef) and then sauteed them to brown them up a bit. I served them in a spinach tomato sauce with spagetti and they were AMAZING! I'd definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
These are the BEST meatballs around. You DO NOT NEED TO CHANGE a thing! So tasty, and not greasy from being boiled in the beef broth. You will love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
These were decent. I don't think they were exciting enough for me to make again, though. I had to triple the recipe for my family - and ended up dropping the meatballs into a big pot of boiling broth... much like dumplings. I got this recipe out of my 'Reminisce Extra' magazine (sister publication to Taste of Home) and made the "Hot German Noodle Salad" that was featured with it. I wasn't crazy about it, either. Edible, satisfying dishes - but not keepers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
I myself cannot eat a lot of beef, so I was very happy to try this recipe. Instead of ground pork, I substituted ground turkey and also substituted the beef broth for chicken broth, and added some onion powder and italian seasoning, they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WhatsCookingGoodLooking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I also added the onion powder and browned the meatballas after. I made a rue (sp?) with flour and butter and shallots then deglazed with burgundy cooking wine, added the beef broth and had a fabulous sauce I poured over meatballs and noodles! Easy to do and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hamilton0526@yahoo.com
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I thought the recipe was easy and flavorful not like beef has a great texture and crisp that only pook can give you! sad to say was my first time makin meatballs so this was real easy! try it its easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This was great! The only changes I made were that I used about 1/2# pork and 1/4# ground beef and I didn't boil then. I flour dredged and pan fried them. I made a mushroom sauce and served over rice and they are awesome. Simple too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barre, Vermont, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Great meatball, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I didn't like this recipe. I didn't have pork, so I used beef, and I added onion powder and garlic powder. They turned out mushy, and I believe it was from the bread. So I recommend omitting the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
wow! really great! I did add some italian seasoning! I paired with "Easy Creamy Chicken Mushroom Sauce" minus chicken and spaghetti YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States