Pork Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Maybe it was the brand of Marsala I used, but this was way too sweet as written. I corrected the flavor with lemon juice and salt. The texture of the pork was tender. I was glad that I really browned the pork before adding the mushrooms as this helped to provide a depth of flavor. Served with asparagus and cooked carrots. My family declared it good enough to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly with the exception that I didn't have enough Marsala so I used Burgandy wine. It was easy, fast for a work night meal and my family enjoyed. I served it with rice and fresh french bread. The only reason I gave four stars is because I think it could use alittle more seasoning. It was subtle and I like more bold flavor. But it will definitely be added to my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Amazing recipe for pork and I'm not a big pork fan. I substituted the wine for 1 can of mushroom soup with 1/2 can of water and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
The best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This is simple and good. The key is to use a decent bottle of Marsala.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Excellent and easy!!! Pork chops were very moist! I baked them in a 350 oven for 15 minutes. I omitted the mushrooms as I don't care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYL W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Absolutely DELICIOUS! A family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star1021

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fun In The Kitchen
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was the best pork chops I've ever made. I made Cilantro & Lime rice with a side of broccoli. This is in my recipe box FOREVER! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This dish was really good and well received by my family. My three year old even enjoyed this dish too. I didn't have any Marsala wine so I substituted sherry. It smelled and tasted just like marsala to my husband and myself. I only gave it four stars because I didn't have the exact ingredients. Although the taste was worthy of five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Never thought I could make this and I did it! Was pretty easy and so far my favorite "try it" recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States