Pork Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I'm a simple man on a quest for good food that's easy to make. I won't sacrifice taste to appease my laziness, but easy is important. Once we reach the double digits on ingredients, I get nervous. When I set out to make this, I thought it would be a challenge...especially with that ever present fear of ending up with dry pork. My fears were unwarranted. This was insanely easy. I used thin sliced, center cut pork loin chops so I didn't have to pound it thin. I even mixed the flour and spices in a ziplock baggie, and threw the meat in so I didn't dirty another bowl. Threw in a pre-sliced package of baby bella mushrooms so I had almost no work at all. For those contemplating taking the meat out while the sauce thickens out of fear of overcooking, fear not. The wine in a covered pot apparently takes care of that. Last fear was that the marsala would be a strong flavor. Nope. It blended beautifully. Easy? Absurdly so. Taste? Delicious. That earns it a solid home on the regular rotation at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Full of flavor and so easy! I usually do not make anything new when I am having company over but I had a bunch of pork chops that needed to be used up and this recipe looked fast and easy. It was great! None left and everyone asked for the recipe. Will certainly put on my favorites list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Awesome recipe I did add a few spices and a little parsley. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I had high hopes for this recipe, as I have done almost the exact same thing with chicken and loved it. After we began eating, I had to return the pork to the pan for 10-15 more minutes, as it was underdone. Perhaps I should have done better at checking on the donenes. Also, my attempt produced no sauce! I followed the directions exactly. It only took a fraction of the seasoned flour to thoroughly coat every piece (1 lb total). Instead of a sauce, I just had coated pork swimming in butter and oil- with the occasional tiny flour glob, even when I attempted to 'thicken' it with additional flour. The flavor was still good, so I'll probably try it again. Next time I will cook the pork much longer, remove it from the pan, then add flour to the butter/ oil/ wine until it makes a sauce, then return the pork to the pan, and cook it all a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
The aroma and flavor was wonderful. My sauce never did thicken though. I will definitely give this a second try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This was great, even my super picky step daughter requested that I make it again. Score!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Very good. I used thick pork chops and cut in half. The sauce was a little two thin so I added a little flour at the end to thicken. Next time I will add sooner. I only needed to cook for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Really liked the flavor and ease of preparation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Made this following recipe exactly. Soooo good. The whole family liked it. This is a definite keeper. Thanks Junnieanne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States