Pork Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Outstanding! I only used 2 pork chops and had barely enough sauce to cover the boiled potatoes on the side, but it was delicious! The recipe hinted that the sauce might get to thick - I will use 2 cups of sweet Marsala next time. And be sure to thick cut your mushrooms, or they will turn into a soggy mess. Loved how few ingredients it called for and how simple it was to make. Highly recommend as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
My husband and I loved this recipe! As mentioned by another reviewer, I didn't have marsala so I used cooking sherry. The chops were so tender and the flavor was outstanding! A definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindzTheGing
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Pretty good! I will definitely make this again sometime :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
OMG...JUST PERFECT...ONLY THING I CHANGED..LESS SALT...BUT MY FRIENDS LOVED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I made this with just a few changes, I browned a chopped whole purple onion with the garlic in the oil and butter first. I drained the onions/garlic on paper towels and continued the recipe as written, adding that mix back in towards the end. My husband liked the tenderness of the pork but didn't care for the sauce. I will try this again but will try using cooking sherry instead of the Marsala.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kinsley, Kansas, USA
Living In: Americus, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Very Good could also make for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I used white wine instead of Marsala and we just loved this. Sauteed haricots vers to go with it and was perfect! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Made this for the first time tonight and everyone liked it. The sauce was too runny so would recommend adding flour to make it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Quick, easy and wonderful dinner. Pork chops are very tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This is an easy recipe. My husband loves it, and it is such a nice change from chicken marsala. I only add a little extra garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Schauntel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States